We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Eurico Hotel(Toledo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
435
408
113
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
408
113
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish quarterel grecoold bakerycomplimentary glass of winepremium roombooked a superior roombuffet breakfastwithin walking distanceold worldper dayshort walkbeautiful roomrooms are comfortableon footcentury buildingparking garagemain sites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Perfect place for a Toledo visit! Beautiful building mixing history with modern living, clean and good size room and on top of that it has parking. Breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adimusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelpintorelgreco, Guest Relation at Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

We are very glad that you have taken some of your time in order to recommend our Hotel on Tripadvisor. It is very pleasant for us to read that you appreciated all our services and installations. Moreover, we offer to our guest a parking space service reservable for 23€/night and located just in front of our Hotel, which is very convenient for visiting the city then by walking. Our team will be very happy to welcome you again.
Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The staff was very helpful, the room of OK size. What I liked most was the reading area to relax and the bar with terrace attached. I didn’t like the breakfast area much as it gave me the feeling of eating in a dungeon although the selection of food looked great. I simply got a Nespresso and the newspaper and went to the reading room. For a simple breakfast the restaurant around the corner is a good option. The location is great although Toledo is not that large so most places within the city wall will have a good location to explore however this place is nice and quiet.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel12370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelpintorelgreco, Guest Relation at Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

All the team of the Hotel Pintor El Greco would like to thank you for sharing your positive opinion about your stay with us. We aim at offering a relaxing time to our guests with our very comfortable rooms and some welcoming and quiet common areas. Also, our lovely bar “El Candil” is a perfect place to have a drink or some tasty cocktails, and have a pleasant time after a day walking through the city. Our breakfast room has original pieces of stones and wood from the original building so it gives a very special and typical atmosphere while you are enjoying our excellent buffet breakfast. We will be very happy to welcome you again in the future and make you live another great experience in our beautiful city.
Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Located in the Jewish quarter, this lovely hotel has very comfortable rooms that blend old world with modern amenities. an excellent breakfast is included and the front desk staff is very helpful. If you arrive via train, it is a bit of a hike tomthe hotel but a fun walk, taken the escalators and enjoy the trek through the city. Also, you will get lost, of all the many hill towns I've been in, Toledo is by far the most confusing, but fun. Google maps is a great asset when wandering.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelpintorelgreco, Guest Relation at Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

It is pleasant for us to read how you enjoyed your experience in our beautiful city. From the train station, which out of the city center, you have two options to get to the Hotel : by walking 30 mn through the narrow streets of the historic center; or by taking a taxi for a 10 mn journey and around 12€. Do not hesitate to contact with us for your next trip to Toledo, we will be very happy to see you again.
Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stayed at the Pintor el Greco because it had parking and was next to the historic district. The desk staff was wonderful. The young gentleman who was directing us to our room needed a little more customer training. He pushed the wrong elevator button and did not see us to our rooms. The room was very nice and we liked the stone and brick old finish. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Beware, the parking spots are VERY small. We had an SUV and could hardly fit. BUT, they do have parking and that's a plus (23 Euros a day). Breakfast was very good. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelpintorelgreco, Guest Relation at Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Your opinion is very important as it helps us to improve the quality of our service. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by one of our staff member in the lift, all our front desk staff works here for months, so after an investigation with the Front Desk manager we think it has just been an human mistake but are sincerely sorry for that. We are glad that the rest of your stay has been pleasant and that you especially enjoyed our staff attention and the comfort of our rooms. Our parking is located just in front of the Hotel and can be reserved for 23€/night which is the medium rate for parking in the historic center of Toledo. Our parking spaces are regular ones and we also have some larger. For the next time you stay in our Hotel, please inform us in advance if you are coming with a large car and we will reserve a larger space for you. We hope to see you soon again.
Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My wife and I and another couple stayed two days at this wonderful little hotel. The rooms are great, the location is great and the staff is even better. They were very friendly, professional and extremely helpful. Toledo is a great little city with an amazing history. we will definitely stay here if we ever come back to Toledo.

Room Tip: wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, great location
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rcajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelpintorelgreco, Guest Relation at Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

From the Hotel Pintor El Greco, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking some of your time to review our place. We aim at offering to our guests the best service and we feel very happy for providing you a pleasant experience in our wonderful city. Do not hesitate to contact with us in order to reserve your next stay in Toledo.
Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews