We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Toledo(Toledo)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$79
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Toledo(Toledo)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover(Toledo)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
US$102
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Abaceria(Toledo)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
272
230
83
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
230
83
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citysuckling pigbisagra gatefew stairshistoric charmexcellent restaurantlovely courtyardbreakfast staffmain gatecharming hotelsmall poolyour luggagetapasunderground parkingthe ground floorcoffee machinevisiting toledo
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

This is a lovely three-star hotel with kind of old-fashioned charm.I would like to have stayed here a week or more. Clean, big rooms. Steady hot water in the shower, always a blessing. Fairly strong wifi. There's a very good restaurant down below. I deducted a star because of the legwork involved: Toledo is on a hill, with most of the streets either steeply up or steeply down, and this hotel is at the bottom. Meanwhile the hotel itself involves a many-step climb to reach--though apparently they're putting in a lift, which is a great idea. If I return to Toledo I'll balance the charm of this place with the lazy desire to be at the top of the hill.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaDelCardenal, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda del Cardenal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Customer,

I would like to thank you for your time and for your comment about your experience in Hacienda del Cardenal ***. We are very pleased to read that your stay has been you expected and we want to transmit to you that we are very pleased to have you as a guest.

Your words help us to continue working harder
Sincerely,
Hacienda del Cardenal ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Was there with my family of 6... and everyone of us had the $45 euros meal and everyone of us chose the roasted suckling pig. It was really nice and although there was so much food (including great salads, cheese, salami, desserts), we managed to finish most of the suckling pig... definitely did not disappoint.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank 294kelvinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We stayed 2 night in a junior suite with a large balcony over looking the gardens and the pool to the side. The room also had access to an upper sun and sitting terrace to the rear. It is quite exquisite, old world but very comfortable. There is minibar, coffee maker,air con/heat in both bedroom and small sitting area. The hotel staff were pleasantly 'chilled'. Breakfast was in a large room to right of the front terrace with a massive granite fireplace embalzoned with a coat of arms. The log fire fortified guests against the winter chill. There is a buzzing bar and outside terrace with a log brazier with outdoor couches and armchairs in a verandah to the side of the terrace. Upstairs form the bar is the large formal dining room. A 4 course dinner with wine cost €45 each. It was empty when we arrived at 9.15pm but was packed when we finished at 11pm. Location beside the Bisagra gate was perfect, you can walk here from the train station or get the 6 or 5 buses or the tourist bus. We walked as the weather was nice.
The escalator to the old town ran to the side and behind the hotel from along Paseo de Recaredo. Might be bit noisy in Summer. although they were doing some building work on the terrace to the left of the main door, it did not mar the experience.

Room Tip: the junior suite (210) was lovely with a large balcony and access to rear terrace
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PeterADH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaDelCardenal, Director de Recepción at Hacienda del Cardenal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Customer,

I would like to thank you for your time and for your comment about your experience in Hacienda del Cardenal ***.
For our team it has been pleasure your stay in our hotel and to know that you have enjoyed the facilities and services.
We take note about your commentary to improve every day.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Hacienda del Cardenal ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Great location and worth staying but it was expensive compared to other hotels in Spain where we travel around a lot.
The room was done in a medieval spanish style but really comfortable and aircon worked perfectly

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaDelCardenal, Director de Recepción at Hacienda del Cardenal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Customer,

I would like to thank you for your time and for your comment about your experience in Hacienda del Cardenal ***. We are very pleased to read that your stay has been you expected and we want to transmit to you that we are very pleased to have you as a guest.

Your words help us to continue working harder
Sincerely,
Hacienda del Cardenal ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed 3 nights in this lovely hotel just inside the old city wall. Our room was great and the gardens beautiful, and the reception staff so helpful. We asked for someone to help us with our bags, and reception immediately sent someone to help us.
I would recommend this hotel but be aware you need to ask Reception for someone to help you with your bags. Having spent many years in travel, I felt this hotel could be so much better in regard to food and beverage, and they need a concierge.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 30vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaDelCardenal, Director de Recepción at Hacienda del Cardenal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Customer,

I would like to thank you for your time and for your comment about your experience in Hacienda del Cardenal ***.
For our team it has been pleasure your stay in our hotel and to know that you have enjoyed the facilities and services.
We take note about your commentary to improve every day.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Hacienda del Cardenal ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews