We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
220
572
260
73
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
572
260
73
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun setting nice hotel old town four star hotel main town wonderful view of the city spoke english nice breakfast night's sleep private parking comfy bed hotel room comfortable stay walled city on foot the hotel offers short stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Although the building and structure of the hotel seems to have been built for a major hotel, but this hotel is not kept as a four star hotel. While the rooms seemed reasonably clean, yet the amenities and qualities throughout the hotel and breakfast were at best of a three star hotel and the bedding and mattress qualities were closer to two stars. The hotel is at least 30 minutes walk from the city and any attractions and services, and they do not provide any shuttle services. We would've enjoyed our time in Toledo better if this hotel was not such a disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Reza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed overnight and were most impressed by the room and by the high standard of the meals. Although the hotel is based just outside the city walls, it is still within easy reach of all that this amazing city has to offer.
The room (404) was large and well-equipped. The beds were extremely comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was quite large and included all that was needed.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and eager to please. We would strongly recommend the hotel for a short stay of 2 or 3 days.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be well positioned and our tour group were all impressed by the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Setting:
Modern hotel on the outskirt of town, about 20-30 minutes walk to Toledo old town. Town managed parking across the road (per hour).

Room:
As described and as pictured. Room was modern with an open view (it was cheap despite peak season!! great value). Bathroom was marble tiled, 90s / 00s style, but bright and clean.

Facilities:
Air conditioning works well but only works if your key is plugged in. Recommend shutting blinds before you leave because it is very hot. There is a pool, but very crowded and popular. No tile area at the pool, so you stepped into grass once you get out of the pool...

Breakfast:
Didn't try.

Service:
Friendly staff. Free water at reception is good. Very helpful thanks.

Room Tip: City View Room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This was our last hotel before flying out of Madrid. Great motorway and easily found. Slightly out of town. What a welcome. Again not much English spoken but the young ladies were exceptional. One young lady came from the office then assisted as she spoke English. Giving us a map and pointing out places of interest to visit. Some of the other hotels would benefit from this enthusiasm. Our room was the usual. Comfy bed. Clean and great view over the top of a school below across to Toledo on the hill with the sun setting. I can honestly say Toledo was the biggest surprise of our trip. Absolutely beautiful. We got a taxi as advised by the hotel. Not at all expensive. Dinner in town. Breakfast next morning was brilliant. Set us up for the drive to Madrid.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We booked into this hotel online, and expected that it would be as comfortable as the hotels we stayed in in Portugal - how wrong we were. The receptionist took a long time to check us in, being rather distracted by phone calls. When asked if there was someone to help us with our luggage from the car, she said no, but we could take the trolley and do it ourselves. My husband walks with crutches, and we are both in our mid 70's, and this was not acceptable, but we had to do it.

The bed was by far the hardest we have ever slept in, not a good night, and we have the misfortune to be here for one more.

This morning I requested feather pillows for the room, asking in English and Spanish, but we found two hard ones when we returned to the hotel, so gave up.

We will definitely not use this hotel or any other Eurostar one again. This was a big mistake, but we all learn the hard way.

Room Tip: None, as we would never stay here again
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews