We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
116
153
40
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
153
40
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townlovely hotelprivate terracean extra bedwithin walking distancehighly recommend this hotelfree parkingtapasminute walkcold meatstrain stationwalled citystar hotelyogurttaxidownhillcar
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Located outside the city with beautiful view. Plenty of parking, and easy to be reached. Rooms are nice clean and comfortable, although not fancy. Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast. We arrived at night (sorry it was 1 night only) and right after breakfast we walked down to the city crossing the river on the marvelous old bridge - a 10 minutes walk down to the city gate. On the way back we took a taxi - 5 euro. Greatly recommended. We'll come again to th Cigarral once we are back to Telodo.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms outside with right access from the parking and no steps.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We had never been to Toledo before and were absolutely captivated by this UNESCO heritage sight. The hotel was superb and our own balcony where there were chairs enabled us to look up at this City on a Hill. Dining outside in the courtyard was a wonderful experience. Go to Toledo.. stay here!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harewood2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This was my second stay at the wonderful small hotel. They must have done something right on my first visit in order for me to want to return. All places at the end of the day are personal preferences in terms of what constitutes satisfactory accommodation and for my taste this place ticks all the boxes. Its location, the room and dining terrace views, the accommodating staff, the traditional authentic Spanish "feel" that the building and amenities that the hotel offers. You then couple all the afore mentioned with the most exquisite food and you have a top quality complete stay package. Again, in my experience you will have to go a very long way to find anything comparable at an equivalent price.to beat it.

Room Tip: Ist floor rooms offer the best city panorama but the lower level rooms have a large self contained terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

A little bit away from the old town, but still walkable distance (approximately 1 km away).

As I understood, all the rooms have either balconies or terraces and provides amazing views to old Toledo.

The sleeping quality was OK, but the hotel restaurant next door could be quieter.

No complaints about the cleanness.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tadas_juozonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

First off Toledo is magnificent. This hotel was really nice. To top it off we lucked out and got a balcony room with a priceless panorama of old Toledo. A bit of a challenge to find it at first but persistence pays off. Not the friendliest desk person but overlooked that. Also had a wedding going on the night we arrived but gave us more to watch. Not a far ride to the old town, abd parking near there requires a combination of luck and common sense. Try it.

Room Tip: No lift so if you can ask for ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews