We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Landa(Burgos)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AC Hotel Burgos(Burgos)
US$89
US$84
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$73
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Acuarela Hostal(Burgos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
91
155
66
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
155
66
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslady servingfront deskroom was spaciousgreat locationone nighttwo nightscaminoaccommodationcityeuronoisecathedralcafespain
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We enjoyed our two nights accommodation as the room was clean and everything worked! Breakfast was good with much to choose from. We found the location to be convenient and easy to visit most places of interest. Parking is extra but close to the hotel. We slept well as there was little noise due to limited traffic in this quiet street. Most of all we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matisse08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear guest,

We are very thankful for your comments and we hope they will be useful for future travelers.
As we can read your stay was a pleasant experience mainly thanks to our superb location, and the kindness of our staff,what makes us feel very glad.
We really appreciate your consideration
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed at this hotel for a night during a long road trip last month. The room was spacious and very clean. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. I find the prices good value for what you get, is a good location as well.
Every single staff member was very nice, from the reception to the lady serving the coffees at the bar in the morning.
Didn't book the breakfast, but we had coffees and croissant at the bar and the lady serving it was fantastic with our 2 year old.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear guest,

We are thankul for your writing about your experience in our hotel.

We really appreciate your positive comments about our welcoming staff.

It is a pleasure for us that you have enjoyed a cosy stay with us.

We hope to see you again in future visits.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel Cordo is a very well located and well priced hotel for a rest or tourist stop on the camino: good breakfast, inexpensive laundry, clean spacious rooms, and a short walk (or less) to the major sites and good restaurants

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear guests,

We are really grateful for your time and fulfilling comments about your experience at our hotel.
It ´s very pleasant for us being considered a good choice to stay for a rest or tourist stop along the Camino.
We have a laundry service at your disposal to make your stay easier and more comfortable.
We hope to welcome you again in the next future
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights here as a break from the Camino and we were very comfortable. The location is central but tucked away so it was very quiet. Staff were friendly. Room had a bath as well as a shower. Good breakfast.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank CatherineH94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experince in this site.

It is really nice to know you found our hotel comfortable, in a central place and well located in a peaceful street.
Also we appreciate that you describe our staff as helpful and our buffet breakfast as good.

We hope to see you in future visits

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was copious and delicious. The shower was wonderful after a long walk on the Camino de Santiago.
I had a single room and overlooked the central courtyard of the building, so my room was very quiet. Other people in my group had rooms overlooking the street and were bothered by the noise all night. One of the members of our group had a room with a shower that didn't work. So every person's experience of this hotel was different.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the street can be noisy at night.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyBCN2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience in our hotel with the rest of future guests.
We are grateful for your positive comments about our staff`s willingness and our tasty breakfast.
We feel sorry for the inconveniences encountered with rooms facing the street, cause we thought the windows have the suitable soundproofing.
We hope to see you again.Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews