We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a stop on the Camino”
Review of Hotel Cordon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cordon
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This was a great find for a stopover in Burgos on the Camino Frances. I booked the room through TripAdvisor and had a really great experience. The bed was comfortable, but the room itself, like many European rooms, was small by American standards. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was delightful. Reminder: I was coming off of the Camino, so albergues (pilgrim hostels) were the norm for me leading up to my stay... so a clean, private room with fresh towels and a private bathroom/shower was the ultimate in luxury. I had a nice coffee in the café downstairs and the front desk was extremely helpful. Based on the advice of the gentleman at the front desk, we skipped a taxi and took the 25 bus from a nearby square to the bus station (heading back to Madrid). It was 1 Euro for the bus and the taxi would have much, much more. The room was well-priced and very convenient to everything in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandermuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

We enjoyed our two nights accommodation as the room was clean and everything worked! Breakfast was good with much to choose from. We found the location to be convenient and easy to visit most places of interest. Parking is extra but close to the hotel. We slept well as there was little noise due to limited traffic in this quiet street. Most of all we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matisse08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear guest,

We are very thankful for your comments and we hope they will be useful for future travelers.
As we can read your stay was a pleasant experience mainly thanks to our superb location, and the kindness of our staff,what makes us feel very glad.
We really appreciate your consideration
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed at this hotel for a night during a long road trip last month. The room was spacious and very clean. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. I find the prices good value for what you get, is a good location as well.
Every single staff member was very nice, from the reception to the lady serving the coffees at the bar in the morning.
Didn't book the breakfast, but we had coffees and croissant at the bar and the lady serving it was fantastic with our 2 year old.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear guest,

We are thankul for your writing about your experience in our hotel.

We really appreciate your positive comments about our welcoming staff.

It is a pleasure for us that you have enjoyed a cosy stay with us.

We hope to see you again in future visits.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel Cordo is a very well located and well priced hotel for a rest or tourist stop on the camino: good breakfast, inexpensive laundry, clean spacious rooms, and a short walk (or less) to the major sites and good restaurants

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear guests,

We are really grateful for your time and fulfilling comments about your experience at our hotel.
It ´s very pleasant for us being considered a good choice to stay for a rest or tourist stop along the Camino.
We have a laundry service at your disposal to make your stay easier and more comfortable.
We hope to welcome you again in the next future
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights here as a break from the Camino and we were very comfortable. The location is central but tucked away so it was very quiet. Staff were friendly. Room had a bath as well as a shower. Good breakfast.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank CatherineH94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFuentes, Gerente at Hotel Cordon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experince in this site.

It is really nice to know you found our hotel comfortable, in a central place and well located in a peaceful street.
Also we appreciate that you describe our staff as helpful and our buffet breakfast as good.

We hope to see you in future visits

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
0.2 km away
Hotel Norte y Londres
Hotel Norte y Londres
#12 of 50 in Burgos
364 reviews
0.6 km away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#4 of 50 in Burgos
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
0.6 km away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#3 of 50 in Burgos
762 reviews
0.9 km away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 50 in Burgos
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordon

Address: Calle Puebla 6, 09004 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Price Range: RM 204 - RM 399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cordon 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated, the Hotel Cordon offers all possibilities to meet the needs of a good customer.Located in the heart of an ancient city, near the Casa del Cordón, where the Catholic Monarchs received Columbus back from his second voyage to America, our hotel is located in the quiet and picturesque street La Puebla, in the center of Burgos . Gives travelers the peace and quiet of an area with restricted access to cars for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordon Hotel Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing