We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
41
55
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
55
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspitchespooltoiletcaravanfacilitiessantanderportugal
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We camped here for a night on our journey back to Santander and found this site to be very clean and well laid out with very friendly and helpful staff and amenities that have recently been refurbished. Our pitch was grassy and spacious with trese that provided welcome shade from the unseasonably strong sun. The restaurant/bar is a popular feature of this site and breakfasts are also available. There is a good bus service into Salamanca and this makes exploring the city from the campsite an easy task.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Overnight stop on way to Portugal, friendly staff, good toilet and showers, very good restaurant (excellent squid with aeoli and grilled prawns, with great Spanish wine) and nice walk/cycle to Salamanca (a few km)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Uktraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Was a little apprehensive about this site after reading some bad reviews, I shouldn't have worried as it is superb! Good sized pitches, great showers and toilets, a lovely restaurant with great food and a fantastic location next to a beautiful river with a path walk into Salamanca. It deserves upgrading to a cat 1 by ACSI. I rarely give 5 stars but this site thoroughly merited it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NessieNoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely campsite with pitches separated by hedges. Good standard of facilities, good wifi available throughout. Nice bar and restaurant, with fair prices. Cycle alongside the river into Salamanca, which is a lovely city.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank valerie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived 9.15 pm after dash from the Santander ferry. Warm and friendly greeting and given a self-ckeck-in form at bar/ restaurant as reception closes at 9.00pm. All well thought out. Nicely set out site with lots of shade. We were in a camper van. Size of many of the plots may be an issue for large caravans and mtorhomes. Lovely cycle route along river into Salamanca - 45 mins. We used our town bikes. Food in site restaurant was excellent and great value both for lunch and evening meal. The toilet/service block was modern and always clean. Minor quibble would be shower cubicles didn't have separate place to hang clothes. Very Spanish so expect a bit of chatter into the late hours. We loved the site and will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NigelKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCJde, Propietario at Camping Don Quijote, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016
Google Translation

Buenos días , gracias por sus opiniones y por el tiempo dedicado a dejar unas palabras sobre nuestro camping. Esperamos poder volver a recibirles muy pronto. Un cordial saludo. Sair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews