We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
707
613
156
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
613
156
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverroman bridgemodern buildingold cityfree car parkingcity viewspacious hotelswimming poolwalk into townpublic roomslarge bathroomeggs cooked to orderlit up at nightenjoyable stayhotel restauranteasy parkingovernight stop
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Excellent location to visit this beautiful city. Exceptional service and accommodation.

wggiuhxo;isj;hlkgcvjvaxjvajsgxlhgaslalkglgkjhlkjhlkgxvkxkb hhhs x ;SHOJ X LKJH;;hx;hlkklJHSK ;HXSH;hKHLkjhlkhlxkh

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank mnr0gers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Óscar M, Manager at Parador de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Mr./Mrs. mnr0gers,
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador de Salamanca.
One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalised guest services.
Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your permission to share it with all our team.
We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.
We will be delighted to see you again soon.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

A lovely stay. The hotel is in a good location and convenient to the city.
We very much enjoyed the restaurant. We would definitely book here again.
A very nice gesture from the hotel was a hotel gift for my husbands birthday
whilst we were there.

Room Tip: view to the Cathedral
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mar1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Óscar M, Manager at Parador de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018


Dear Mar1947, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Parador de Salamanca. We do very much look forward to your next visit! Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

This hotel is in an excellent location within easy walking distance to old town. The staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. It has air conditioning which was necessary in July. The breakfast was good - lots of variety.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank estochick346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Óscar M, Manager at Parador de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Mr./Mrs. estochick346,
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador de Salamanca.
One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalised guest services.
Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your permission to share it with all our team.
We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.
We will be delighted to see you again soon.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Well appointed hotel just a short walk from city centre.
Rooms are spacious but beds are a little firm for my liking. You can ask for softer/firmer pillows but not mattress!! Bathroom large with two sinks.
As part of a tour group we had to pre-order what we wanted to eat in the evening. Not a problem you say, but a week in advance!? Ridiculous!
Having said that, the food quality was good, as were the dining room staff. Breakfast room staff were a little curt to say the least......
Wi-fi is rather sporadic, not always there when you want it.
Would I return?

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tazmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Óscar M, Manager at Parador de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Tazmaniac: Thank you very much for the time spent in sending us your impressions about your stay with us. We regret that the service offered was not adequate and we took good note of your comments, as they are sure to help us improve. Hoping to re-count your presence on another occasion. Kindest regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

The view across the river to the Cathedral is beautiful. You can sit on the patio of one of the restaurants and enjoy the view. The pool area is also very nice. The staff is very friendly and professional. The rooms are very spacious but are starting to show their age. It is also a 20 - 30 minute walk across the bridge to the Plaza Mayor. Overall, it was a great stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Skarate72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Óscar M, Manager at Parador de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Skarate72,Thank you for your comments. Salamanca, a World Heritage City and lively university town, is filled with historic buildings and locations. Students and locals give the capital an exuberant, youthful and very welcoming atmosphere. The city is always willing to share its rich heritage, culture and gastronomy with visitors. The sunlight casts a golden glow on the lovely stone façades and sunsets become a unique experience here. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews