We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”
Review of El Nogal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Nogal
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Reviewed 26 October 2016

It is close to city center. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is okay. Price is relatively low. Personnel is kind and helpful. The only problem is the noise from the street or from the cafe behind this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms facing the cafe behind the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mehmet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I've been in Valladolid for a business trip and hotel was absolutely perfect.right in the center where you can choose a good restaurant and close to the river where you can go jogging or just lying on the "playa" the hotel is small but clean and good organize.Receptionist were always gentle and friendly.
Price is perfect for quality of service,absolutely I will be back in el nogal for next trip.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Giuseppe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

large clean quiet room in centre of town 50 euros a double.Great bar with excellent food.Close to all attractions. Staff were all efficient and freindly.
Be sure to visit San Gregorio Museum, outstanding

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostpilgrim2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The hotel doesn't look much from the outside but staff were nice and helpful, parking available in a building around the corner which you need to drive into a lift to go down (fun if you avent done before) but I slept a solid 10 hours and the room was comfy. I didn't see aircon but I was in march and all I needed to do was switch off the radiator as it was boiling when I arrived. Hotel is in centre of town so really easy to walk everywhere.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank DutchDiverFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We booked a weekend away in early February to visit a place that it seems is always on the Ryanair offer list – Valladolid. Booking for the hotel was done through Booking.com and we got a double room only for two nights for 129.60 Euros. Finding the hotel was easy, it's location was just a couple of minutes walk from the Plaza Mayor. Check-in was painless, the lady on reception spoke good English and was very helpful. We were assigned room 403 on the 4th floor. The room was average sized, clean, if a little dated, with twin beds pushed together on laminate flooring. The bathroom was of a reasonable size, fitted with handbasin, toilet and had a fancy hydro-massage shower. This performed adequately for me but less so for her indoors, who in common with many of her sex, would like to be drenched in water whose temperature would quickly cook a lobster. This was mainly due to the lower hot water pressure and I anticipate that this would be less of a problem in the warmer months. The room had a small Juliet balcony with sliding doors overlooking the small Plaza de Val at the back of the hotel. With the sliding doors shut and the shutters lowered, this cut out a lot of light and noise allowing a good night's sleep. There is a small minibar in the room and a flat screen TV. We did not eat any meals in the hotel instead preferring to go elsewhere, but the restaurant did seem popular with the locals on both evenings.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbadjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Boutique Catedral
Hotel Boutique Catedral
#19 of 39 in Valladolid
131 reviews
0.1 km away
Hostal Paris
Hostal Paris
#24 of 39 in Valladolid
150 reviews
0.4 km away
Mozart Hotel
Mozart Hotel
#10 of 39 in Valladolid
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Feria
Hotel Feria
#38 of 39 in Valladolid
110 reviews
3.5 km away
Washington Parquesol Suites And Hotel
2.6 km away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#8 of 39 in Valladolid
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nogal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nogal

Address: Calle Conde Ansurez No 10, 47003 Valladolid, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range: RM 242 - RM 351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Nogal 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Nogal is situated in the historical city centre of Valladolid, very near the Plaza Mayor and a few minutes from the AVE train station (high-speed train).The hotel has 24 comfortable rooms, all exterior and fully equipped. Equipped with a desk, satellite TV, telephone, minibar; free internet connection, air conditioning and heating. All of them have complete bath room with hydro massage column and hairdryer.The hotel has a Bar-Restaurant, summer terrace, and four function rooms for all types of events. In our restaurant you can enjoy a wide Castilian and Mediterranean cuisine. We offer daily menus, special menus and a varied carte. Just as our specialty: Rice with lobster.In our cafeteria, recently renovated you can sample a variety of tapas.On arrival you have a parking place outside the hotel where you can park your car while unloading your luggage. Reception will give you all the information about where you can park your car.We have private parking places near the hotel (charges) or alternatively you can park your car in the Plaza Mayor's parking where you will have a discount from night time to be a guest of our hotel.Thanks to its privileged location in the heart of Valladolid, near the Plaza Mayor and near the most important monuments and museums, you can enjoy your visit to the city in the most comfortable way. Located just a few minutes walk to the fairgrounds, the bus station and train station. And ten minutes drive from the airport.Therefore our hotel is the ideal place to spend your stay in our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your El Nogal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing