We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STOPOVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Washington Parquesol Suites And Hotel
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Great facilities, good size rooms and very friendly staff. Rooms are well equipped suites and make for a perfect weekend break location.

However, we booked non smoking and all rooms smell of smoke. That is a real problem and one we found upsetting. Not great management practice and they should do more to stop in room smoking or clean.

Good breakfast and helpful staff.

The hotel is along walk from town. We walked in and got a taxi back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AandAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful surprise the suites are. Lounge, dinning area and kitchen, plus a very comfortable bedroom and on-suite. We think the value is great and wished we had more than two nights here. Compared to other average priced hotels we have visited during our travels around Spain, this is very luxurious and can highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Watwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

For our family of 3 had a deluxe suite and a studio suite. Unfortunately on different floors but not far away and we lived in the deluxe suite for a week and one person just slept in the studio. There are 3 bed rooms but none available when we booked. Lovely spacious lounge with 2 large sofas - could have done with some English channels on TV but we found a couple which the boys enjoyed - motors, survival and aquarium building!
There was no lift to 2nd floor where the deluxe suites are but the hotel did warn about this before we went, there is a disabled lift to the first floor you can use.
Rooms are very clean although you are told that it is your responsibility to keep the kitchen clean. There is a microwave/cooker, hob, washing machine, dishwasher and full size fridge freezer. Fairly well equipped kitchen to produce basic meals. Instruction books in Spanish so used google translation to see how oven worked.
Staff were lovely and really friendly and helpful but if arriving at weekend then reduced reception hours.
Great showers, good size and a washing line.
Breakfast is basic and the same each day - toast, special K/coco pops, croissants, muffins, coffee and juice but is tasty. In deluxe you can get breakfast to the room which is handy.
There is a car park which you pay extra for €10 per day, it is not far from the hotel and you can park in front of the hotel to unload cases.
Superb air conditioning which was wonderful to come back to each evening after a full day in the heat.
Some restaurants nearby and dominos pizza across the road.
On the outskirts of the city but close to a Carrefour and the Rio Shopping Centre
Would definitely stay again

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank JLC1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The Washington Parquesol Suites Hotel has a small entrance and reception off a high street leading to lovely well-equipped suites higher up in the building. It does not have a major presence on the high street so you have to look out for it but the reception is very polite and helpful and the suite had everything we needed for our own catering.
Parking turned out to be easy - we just parked on the street outside the hotel, but you had to look out for spaces. We had booked some parking with the hotel which we did not in the end use and which they did not then charge us for - a useful insurance policy perhaps.
What made this such a good stopover, apart from the quality of the rooms, the good service, the parking and the very low price, was the excellent supermarket just on the other side of the road. It was thus very easy to buy the food and drink we wanted for the evening meal and breakfast.
We had an enjoyable stay and would return like a shot is passing through Valladolid again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyfromDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

I had a suite here, it was extremely spacious and well decorated. The kitchen area was well equipped and very clean. Parking was easy as its under the hotel. There is a supermarket opposite if you want to stock up on essentials,
In the local area there are numerous restaurants to eat in.
Bed was very larg and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank Davey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdelapisa, Jefe de Recepción at Washington Parquesol Suites And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear Davey B,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are looking forward to hearing from you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
1.3 km away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#8 of 39 in Valladolid
851 reviews
5.5 km away
Ibis Valladolid
Ibis Valladolid
#13 of 39 in Valladolid
626 reviews
4 km away
The Book Factory Hostel
The Book Factory Hostel
#12 of 39 in Valladolid
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tryp Valladolid Sofia Parquesol Hotel
3.2 km away
Hotel Boutique Gareus
Hotel Boutique Gareus
#1 of 39 in Valladolid
544 reviews
3 km away
NH Valladolid Balago
NH Valladolid Balago
#4 of 39 in Valladolid
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Parquesol Suites And Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Parquesol Suites And Hotel

Address: Calle Manuel Azana 51, 47014 Valladolid, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range: RM249 - RM563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Washington Parquesol Suites And Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington Parquesol Suites&Hotel offers luxurious accommodation in an outstanding location in the city of Valladolid close to Miguel Delibes Auditorium and Congress Centre,Cortes de Castilla y Leon, Jose Zorrilla Football Stadium and Rio Shopping Store. We offer three different types of suites, along with three clearly defined areas, a fully equipped kitchen, a cozy lounge, a bathroom and a bedroom equipped with all the necessary elements to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Washington Parquesol Suites And Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing