We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Catedral
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Valladolid is a beautiful, interesting town to visit and hotel cathedral did not let me down. Pleasant staff who went out of their way, even loaned me a kettle so that I could make tea. Comfortable bed and bathroom good. Very clean everywhere. Location behind cathedral superb and great for exploring. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco d, Director Comercial at Hotel Boutique Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear customer,
Many thanks for your review.
Reviews like this, motívate us to keep working.
Our friendly personnel enjoy making easier acomodation to our customers.
We hope see you again in our hotel, your home in Valladolid.
Francisco de F. Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

This place was quaint and kinda old and funky. The mattress was very old and uncomfortable and the furniture in our room was falling apart. We stayed on the top floor, and it felt like we were in an attic due to the slanted ceiling.

Apart from that, the people who work there are very nice, and the location is ideal for downtown Valladolid. I doubt I'd stay here again, as I prefer a more updated style.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Way too noisy, inside and out!
You hear everything from the street, the traffic, people talking and the cathedral bells are insane. Luckily, the don't ring during the night. But if you stay during the weekend and want to sleep longer...forget it. You also hear everything drom inside the hotel like it was happening in the very room you're in. A couple of times during the night I thought someone was opening the door to my room but it was just somewhere else in the corridor.
When I arrived after a long trip from Sweden, having had do get up at 3:30, the two people in the reception didn't even look at me first. There was no "welcome" or even a smile (and I speak perfect Spanish, so they couldn't blame it on bad language skills). The room was nice, I liked the bathroom too, although the drain in the shower didn't work well and there was always a risk of having water flowing over all over the floor. The wifi works well. The breakfast is in another hotel next door and is good. The woman who works at the breakfast buffet is really nice. She deserves a good tip!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Lovely hotel, we opted not to have breakfast and were glad we did. the city has plenty of options for food. the rooms were clean and well decorated. they did get very warm despite the time of year. All the staff were friendly and very helpful when asked for advice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Niamh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: meglio non scegliere le camere al piano reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madda63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Boutique Atrio 4
Hotel Boutique Atrio 4
#7 of 39 in Valladolid
260 reviews
2.7 km away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#8 of 39 in Valladolid
854 reviews
0.3 km away
The Book Factory Hostel
The Book Factory Hostel
#12 of 39 in Valladolid
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel El Coloquio
Hotel El Coloquio
#5 of 39 in Valladolid
262 reviews
1.6 km away
NH Valladolid Balago
NH Valladolid Balago
#4 of 39 in Valladolid
571 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Boutique Gareus
Hotel Boutique Gareus
#1 of 39 in Valladolid
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Catedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Catedral

Address: Calle Nunez de Arce 11, 47002 Valladolid, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range: RM241 - RM433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boutique Catedral 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renewed in 2015. Modern and elegant hotel placed in the own city centre, in pedestrian street in front of Cathedral and close to Town Hall Square. Few minutes walking from Theatre Calderon and National Sculture Musseum. Also access walking from AVE Station, Feria Palace and Conde Ansurez Congress Palace. Every room with full bathroom with hairdyer and bathrobe. Buffet breakfast every morning and snack bar service only for customers. Public parking concerted next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boutique Catedral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing