We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite coffee spot in the city”

La Cala Barceloneta
Ranked #1,670 of 10,632 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Barceloneta
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Barceloneta
Reviewed 5 March 2021

It’s not often that I fall so deeply for a place. I’ve had my coffee here everyday for the past week. I love everything from the coffee, the staff and their veggie sandwiches are so flavoursome. They easily accommodate for vegans too.

I would recommend going for a walk along the Barcelona and finishing with a hot cup of coffee or I often take my food away and sit on the beach. 10/10 recommend this spot

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank whatmillyeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

Delicious acai bowls, toasts and homemade cakes, great atmosphere and service!! Really loved this place

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank lololu2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018

Great breakfast and reasonably priced. They do have a menu in english. We had breakfast here twice and were very pleased both times.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Great location but the food is not so good.... Service and atmosphere are very nice. I will not eat here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sahiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

First stop In Barcelona was this super cozy and perfectly situated small café on the haven.

First calm atmosphere, great coffe, toast and bowls!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PatrikAtlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cala Barceloneta also viewed

El Prat de Llobregat, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
El Prat de Llobregat, Province of Barcelona
El Prat de Llobregat, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Cala Barceloneta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.