We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
134
34
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
34
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments el born great apartment santa maria del mar central place to stay two bedroom apartment incredible location small lift washing machine free wifi fabulous city within easy walking distance our night stay gothic area train station public transportation tourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This is a compact, well equipped, nicely decorated and comfortable place. Perfectly situated to explore the labyrinth of exceptional boutiques, bars and eateries of the Gothic Q' whilst being close enough to walk to the beach, Ramblass, Zoo, Sagrada Familia and Picasso museum. Great supermarket and bakers just on your doorstep. I've stayed in Barcelona a few times now and this is my favourite accommodation to date. Can't recommend this highly enough. I will return for certain.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank JAMES P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INSIDE-BCN, Director de Recepción at Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016
Google Translation

Hola James P! Gracias por escribir su comentario y por sus amables palabras! Fue un placer recibirle en nuestros apartamentos y estamos felices de que haya disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros! Muchas gracias por toda la información proporcionada sobre la zona y el apartamento. Usted es más que bienvenido a volver pronto. Le deseamos todo lo mejor y saludos cordiales del equipo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

What a great choice these apartments on Esparteria in La Riberawas for our family visit to Barcelona. We loved the location -- it can't be beat-- right in the heart of the medieval part of the city with narrow alleyways and pedestrian-friendly. Everything you need and want to see is in within walking distance -- including the best croissants in the city (Hoffman). The apartment is great -- 2 bedrooms, bathroom, nice living area, kitchen, everything you need and nicely decorated. It's great to have room to spread out. Also, the staff, located downstairs around the corner are super-helpful and friendly. We loved our stay and think it was the best location in the city.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LAC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INSIDE-BCN, Director de Recepción at Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016


Hello LAC1! Thank you so much for your kind words and the nice comment you have wrote! We are happy to know that the apartment and the facilities were great for you, thank you for mention the service provided by our staff and the location. It was a pleasure for us to receive you in our apartments and we hope that you can visit us again soon, you are more than welcome! We wish you all the best and kind regards from the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Stayed for 5 nights in June. Everything worked well, we Got our apt before noon already, as the previous guests left early. Good air con, wifi and quiet location. Definitely Would recommend and come again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pirjo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Great apartment, well equipment, clean and would stay there again. Very central and the area has lots of places to eat. The tour bus and metro a few minutes walk. The staff for the apartment were very helpful. Ding so there are bars and restaurants directly by the apartment - noise was minimal.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Monica_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INSIDE-BCN, Director de Recepción at Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Hello Monica_8! Thank you so much for choosing us and for writing your comment! It was a pleasure for us to receive you! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. "El Born" area is one of the most charming and beautiful areas in Barcelona! We are looking forward to receive you again! We wish you all the best and kind regards from the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment with friends for 5 days. Firstly, the correspondence with the staff here was quick and plentiful, they gave us directions, numbers and gave us confidence in what we had booked.
The apartment is in the El Born area, 5 mins walk to the marina, shops and bars. It has a lovely traditional Spanish feel yet you can get to most areas of the city fairly easily and quickly.
The staff met us and were welcoming from the moment we arrived, they made you feel like nothing was a problem and it is handy that their office is just around the corner.
The apartment was clean, fairly spacious, light and had all the things you may need. Would I recommend this place and company? Most definitely!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank V25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INSIDE-BCN, Director de Recepción at Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Hello V25! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for your kind words! We appreciate all the information you have provided about your stay and we are more than thankful that you have chosen us for your stay in Barcelona! For us it was a pleasure to receive you and assist you during your stay and we hope you can visit us again soon! We wish you all the best and kind regards from the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews