We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Rooftop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ranked #26 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Rooms are very modern. While they may look like the W rooms, these are better in every way. Excellent staff! Tasteful design elements in common areas. Great sense of space.

Psg de Gracia location amazing. Hotel room was set away from street so noise was minimal.

I love photography and was allowed after hours, with security detail, access to rooftop pool & terrace. The magical view of this magical city was sublime.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCenturion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 910 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

I decide to visit Barcelona last minute in airport. Amazingly how well Concierge Albert and Simon help me. The hotel location is perfect and more, is their service. Personalize and attentional. All staff are helpful. Oscar takes good detailed care of me. Staff called me by name. Good restaurants. Very creative and artistic food in M restaurant. I feel there is good atmosphere in the hotel. Bravo for management.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Luxury worth paying for! The service is impeccable, Albert the concierge is helpful kind and sweet . The rooms r beautiful comfortable the shower the most delicious ever . The breakfast is awesome . The location in the middle of paseo Gracia .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lachiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Of course, the best hotel in Barcelona. Is the only one 5*Luxury in city center and is in center center. In the midle of Passeig de Gràcia.
Staff is very helpfull, very proffessional and hotel is wonderful.
Very big and nice swimming pool in the 2nd floor, with hammam and gym. The gym is not really big. Both are free access if you're hosted in the hotel.
I don't often go to hotels in this price range, usually you can find this hotel at rates between 250 and 350 Euro, too much for me.
Breakfast... I don't know... 30$ each one (I've not seen). Coffe with milk served in the room 8 euros.... all has similar rates, double or triple than i expected.
But I'm lucky and I got a special promotion for only 130 Euros, and went to this really great place.
They invite to drink a glass of cava, catalan sparkling wine, in the Bankers bar. Nice people, nice place, nice moments.
I've been in summer to, in the terrasse Mimosa, and is very nice place to take something.
The location is the best.
Just take a look to the pictures... no comments.
The room, was with shower, with no bathtube !!! and no terrace.... great for me because I pay 130 Euros... , I had not written the same thing if I had paid 300...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barcelonabp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This was a business stay for me and I wasn't paying (actually don't know what the cost was), but I thought it was perfect.
The location was fabulous. It is located on the street with all the best shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda_B_12London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 517 in Barcelona
1,792 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 517 in Barcelona
1,419 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#67 of 517 in Barcelona
4,831 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#120 of 517 in Barcelona
6,499 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#62 of 517 in Barcelona
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 38-40 | Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#6 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: RM1,624 - RM3,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona is an elegant, contemporary hotel in the heart of the avant-garde city's celebrated Passeig de Gracia. Located in a renovated mid-20th century building, this 120-room hotel, offers exceptional services and facilities including an award-winning spa, innovative dining at BistrEau by Angel Leon and two Michelin-starred dining by Carme Ruscalleda, within an exquisite interior created by world renowned Spanish designer Patricia Urquiola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing