We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny Tiny Tiny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ranked #25 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

After leaving the Four Seasons in Portugal, I thought I was in for a treat at the Mandarin Oriental in Barcelona.

The Mandarin Oriental in Barcelona SUCKS! Rooms are tiny tiny tiny. No closet space, no drools, TV was not functioning when we arrived, safe didn't work and the barrooms were designed for little people.

I was so looking forward to this hotel, but you need to avoid it at all costs.

Very surprised and disappointed! Very very very poor!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Brian C,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We regret that the hotel did not stand up to your expectations. I would like to have the opportunity to discuss your experience in detail and for this I would appreciate you would contact me on email adevillers@mohg.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,

André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 276 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had a lovely time at the Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona. It has a very central location to explore Barcelona and easily the best service of any hotel we have been to. The concierge is very helpful and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anitanrathod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear anitanrathod,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are happy to learn that you had a lovely stay with us, and that you appreciated our central location and our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona soon!

Yours sincerely,

André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Best hotel in Barcelona. Exceptional service all around, especially the converge and Sebastian. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! We had an outstanding 4 night in Barcelona and the mandarin treated us like family. I can't say enough, it's the only place I will ever stay in Barcelona. You are crazy not to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shahtehrany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear shahtehrany,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are pleased to learn that you had an outstanding stay with us, and I would like to thank you for your kind words towards our concierge Sebastien.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona soon!

Yours sincerely,

André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

iIeally located in the centre of Barcelona, this place lives up to its expectations and might even be bett than its sisters in Bangkok and shanghai
food is great and staff is quite what one expects there
luxury at its best

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Albkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Director General at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Albkk,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are delighted to learn that your stay lived up to your expectations and that you appreciated our food. I would also like to particularly thank you for your kind words in regards to our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona!

Yours sincerely,

Greg Liddell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 years ago, and at the time I didn't use trip advisor, however we recently returned to Barcelona and passed this hotel so thought I would write a quick report. When we stayed everything was great we had a little mishap at the start where they gave us a downgraded room due to "being busy" however I managed to explain what we have paid for and me being me had all my paperwork in my bag. It was quickly resolved and we were given our original room. Which was lovely and clean. All staff were happy and chatty. I liked this hotel because it seemed to have a mix of all people. Students on gap years, elderly couples, romantic young couples. And large groups and families. The only problem I had back when I stayed was that outside was all being redone which I was never warned about. However from passing recently I can tell you it looks a lot better!
Enjoyed our stay.
Sorry for the late review

Stayed: July 2016
Thank ellemonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear ellemonaghan,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor following your stay in Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us two years ago and regret the little mishap on arrival and the fact that the exterior of the hotel was being remodelled.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona!

Yours sincerely,

André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 516 in Barcelona
1,792 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 516 in Barcelona
1,419 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#67 of 516 in Barcelona
4,833 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#121 of 516 in Barcelona
6,499 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#62 of 516 in Barcelona
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 38-40 | Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#6 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: RM1,621 - RM3,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona is an elegant, contemporary hotel in the heart of the avant-garde city's celebrated Passeig de Gracia. Located in a renovated mid-20th century building, this 120-room hotel, offers exceptional services and facilities including an award-winning spa, innovative dining at BistrEau by Angel Leon and two Michelin-starred dining by Carme Ruscalleda, within an exquisite interior created by world renowned Spanish designer Patricia Urquiola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing