We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$380
US$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$362/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Evenia Rosello(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I(Barcelona)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Collection Barcelona Tower(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$480
US$310
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
1,190
221
83
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,190
221
83
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbankers barbutler servicemimosa gardenblanc restaurantboulevard roomamex platinumdipping poolconcierge teamgarden viewgreat spapasseig de graciaindoor poolsteam roomluxury hotelbeautiful hotelcasa batllorain shower
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had a lovely time at the Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona. It has a very central location to explore Barcelona and easily the best service of any hotel we have been to. The concierge is very helpful and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anitanrathod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear anitanrathod,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are happy to learn that you had a lovely stay with us, and that you appreciated our central location and our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona soon!

Yours sincerely,

André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Best hotel in Barcelona. Exceptional service all around, especially the converge and Sebastian. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! We had an outstanding 4 night in Barcelona and the mandarin treated us like family. I can't say enough, it's the only place I will ever stay in Barcelona. You are crazy not to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shahtehrany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear shahtehrany,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are pleased to learn that you had an outstanding stay with us, and I would like to thank you for your kind words towards our concierge Sebastien.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona soon!

Yours sincerely,

André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

iIeally located in the centre of Barcelona, this place lives up to its expectations and might even be bett than its sisters in Bangkok and shanghai
food is great and staff is quite what one expects there
luxury at its best

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Albkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Director General at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Albkk,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are delighted to learn that your stay lived up to your expectations and that you appreciated our food. I would also like to particularly thank you for your kind words in regards to our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona!

Yours sincerely,

Greg Liddell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 years ago, and at the time I didn't use trip advisor, however we recently returned to Barcelona and passed this hotel so thought I would write a quick report. When we stayed everything was great we had a little mishap at the start where they gave us a downgraded room due to "being busy" however I managed to explain what we have paid for and me being me had all my paperwork in my bag. It was quickly resolved and we were given our original room. Which was lovely and clean. All staff were happy and chatty. I liked this hotel because it seemed to have a mix of all people. Students on gap years, elderly couples, romantic young couples. And large groups and families. The only problem I had back when I stayed was that outside was all being redone which I was never warned about. However from passing recently I can tell you it looks a lot better!
Enjoyed our stay.
Sorry for the late review

Stayed: July 2016
Thank ellemonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Gerente at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear ellemonaghan,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor following your stay in Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us two years ago and regret the little mishap on arrival and the fact that the exterior of the hotel was being remodelled.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona!

Yours sincerely,

André Devillers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We stayed in the hotel for 4 days! The experience was great! We had a butler service who was very professional. Javier was there to meet all our requests and made recommendations for our stay. The concierge team is very professional, all the restaurants they recommended was top class! You should try the spa and the restaurants ! Moments was exceptional and unique experience. The location of the hotel is perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neeta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Director General at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Neeta I,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona.

We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated our restaurants, spa, butler and concierge services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona!

Yours sincerely,

Greg Liddell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews