We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$249
US$233
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$382
US$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Evenia Rosello(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$169
US$153
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$789
US$301
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$418/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
94
53
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
53
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic squareminute walkcity triprooms are smallwalking distancebudget hotellocation is greatliving roomcoffee machinemain attractionspasseig de graciastayed here for nightscentral locationmetro stationairportnoiseaerobus
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Loved this hotel. Elevator holds 1 with a suitcase, so you might need to take more than 1 trip, but its fine. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was small but exactly what we needed. Walls are thin, but perfectly fine. We had a great night's sleep. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianaTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

If you just want a basic abode in Barcelona or are on a tight budget, this is it. The rooms are located on the second floor (First Floor in Europe) of a stately building in the most expensive neighborhood in Barcelona (LV, Channel, Gucci within three blocks). They are tiny by American standards but are clean and brought up to date. Besides the rooms that can sleep three, it provides a sort of a living room equipped with couches where friends can socialize and a computer for Internet surfing. It also has a fridge that guests can use to store food and drinks. Unlike a hotel, the place does not offer a service counter staffed around-the-clock, but check-ins at odd hours can be arranged. Their staff service is awesome. On the day I checked out in the wee hours to fly back to the States, I inadvertently left my backpack in the room after I had dropped off the room key. I called the emergency number and a staff member arrived within 15 minutes to open the door for me. I was able to arrive at the airport timely, but it could be a lot worse had the staff not acted so promptly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hostal provides excellent budget option for people who want to stay in the centre of Barcelona. We booked private room for 2 which actually was a triple. Room was small (expected in a hostal) in a nice older building on the second floor. It was cleaned daily and toiletries provided. Room had safe. Location is safe, guests are provided with magnetic FOB that opens from and hostal doors that are locked all the time. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

Location is great, easy direct access from BCN airport by Renfe train (Passeig de Gràcia station, Pau Claris exit), Walking distance to Plaça de Catalunya, old town, Gaudi buildings, 1 block from metro

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Stayed from 10-13 September 2017 and was very happy with the location. It was quiet, easy to walk to everywhere from the hostal and the receptionist was friendly and helpful.
We had a queen and single bed in our room which suited us (my sister and i) fine. The room was small and plain as was the bathroom - but all you need really. You don't go to barcelona to spend time in your room!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Pros:
The beds were foam and soft enough that I slept well.
Private bath
Relatively new updates
Quiet, really - I only heard a couple other guests coming and going but no street noise. This might be dependent on the room, but it was nice. But note that if other guests are coming and going you will hear them easily through the door.
Nice air-conditioning

Cons:
Little bit of a walk to most anything I wanted to see or do
The room was small and the shower must have been the smallest possible for them to buy. The room was so small when my wife was doing things I have to sit and vice versa. I'm 5'11" 180 lbs, it was difficult form me to shower because it was so small.
The staff is only there during business hours so if you have a problem you're out of luck, but other wise they are very nice.

Over all I thought this place was a real value and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MVH3YMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews