We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$159
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$197
US$184
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$225
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$125
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$151
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$736
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,628)
Filter reviews
2,628 results
Traveller rating
1,896
525
123
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,896
525
123
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barpaseo de graciahigh end shoppingfive star hoteljunior suiteturn down servicegaudi housesperfect locationsagrada familiabreakfast buffet isexcellent hotelsmall pooltapasloved this hotelthe heart of the citybeautiful cityconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 2,628 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Our first trip to Barcelona and what a welcome we received. The hotel staff are extremely hospitable, helpful and this is what hospitality should be--professional, welcoming and understated. The restaurant is superb, both for lunch and breakfast, the rooftop is spectacular. We will definitely return. What memories!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 394mariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear 394mariam,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor of your last stay at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you.

I do hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Barcelona and make your vacations memorable, thank you once again for your positive comments.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

After traveling around Europe and having a disappointing hotel experience in London we were so lucky to land at the Majestic Hotel for 4 nights. The customer service started before we checked in with emails confirming rooms and airport pick-ups. It is obvious that the staff are trained to provide impeccable service. No matter what your request, they were on it! The room service was fabulous and there was never a language problem on the phone when ordering for fussy children. Every staff member spoke impeccable English. The breakfast was wonderful and you never had to wait for coffee or look around for someone. They were there! The concierge team pointed us in the right direction for every meal and booked all our tours. We loved the roof top deck for drinks, and even the small pool provided hours of fun for the kids. It was REFRESHING to see such a wonderful hotel run so perfectly! Bravo Majestic! We will be back!

Room Tip: We had a suite which overlooked the blvd and it was huge and fabulous for a family of 4.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear arome,

Thank you so much for leaving such kind feedback on your experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted to read about how lovely your recent stay has been. It sounds as though from start to finish, you have had a tremendous time here with us, and I am very happy that everything has been so enjoyable for you.

Thank you once again for your wonderful words about the Hotel. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Stayed for 5 nights, wonderful staff and great terrace view of the city. Very small rooms with almost no cross ventilation. View from my 2nd floor room was not great. Also, size of the room was small - 2 suitcases and you couldn't walk! Very clean and wonderful lobby to walk around

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank Jahnavi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Jahnavi V,

We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation.

We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am really sorry that you did not enjoy the room. About the room views, for the next time do not hesitate to visit our web page and check the characteristics of the "City view" or "Paseo de Gracia" rooms.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and demonstrate you that your feedback is very important to us and we take it into account.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We were there for just one night. The hotel is very pricey but completely faultless. Our room was elegant, spacious and extremely well appointed. The common areas, bars, lounges, etc are inviting and very user friendly. The location is excellent. The staff were extremely obliging. I would certainly go back there.

Room Tip: We had a lovely corner room with small balcony
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Music013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Music013,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you appreciated the excellent location, the room and the facilities overall.

It is wonderful to hear how much you appreciated the staff’s service. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with the team here.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Majestic Hotel & Spa in a future.

Kindest regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Very nice hotel on a beautiful, centrally located street. Walking distance to virtually everything--great restaurants, excellent shopping and sites (La Sagrada Familia). Our room was a junior suite and was large enough for my husband, 13 year old daughter and me. Our daughter had a pull out couch. The bathroom is huge and there were 3 closets in the room. The room had a Nespresso-type coffee maker and they give you only 2 pods for the maker but if you request more during your stay they will charge you,I found that interesting. The buffet breakfast was excellent and large. The rooftop bar is amazing with views of the whole city. Drinks are very pricey, but that's the cost when you get such an amazing setting. Staff at the rooftop bar was spirited and outgoing making the experience very enjoyable. Hotel is updated and very clean

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Heidi H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent visit to The Majestic Hotel & Spa.

I am happy to read that we were able to offer an overall pleasant experience and that you appreciated the excellent location, the quality of the staff and the facilities in general! We shall be sure to share your wonderful comments with the team.

I hope very much looking forward to welcome you back very soon to Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews