We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,213)
Filter reviews
5,213 results
Traveller rating
3,418
1,120
402
154
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,418
1,120
402
154
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level ritz carlton beautiful hotel luxury hotel concierge desk sea view per day corner room high floor tapas sagrada familia las ramblas enoteca arola euros intern conference
Filter
Updating list...
3,155 - 3,160 of 5,213 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We arrived at this magnificent building and the first thing that caught our eye was the view, across from the marina beautiful sparkling water. The interior of the hotel is lovely and elegant, The place is very smartly done. Not that you need TV but we did have an issue with it I called the desk and it was promptly and courteously taken care of. Our room was lovely and comfortable it had a an wonderful view and a lovely sitting area and work desk, the bathroom was very spacious and modern. My husband used the gym and said it was well equipped and clean. The hotel was clean and very quiet. I appreciated the beautiful fresh and different flowers every day. We had dinner in the hotel nothing to write home about. I would recommend walking across the street to the marina and enjoying the fair they offer there instead. Our overall stay was pleasant and would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkg720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

went to a medical conference in Barcelona at this famous hotel. It was our third visit, and the hotel has fantastic staff and great rooms, Well we were first of all shown a room which even the porter had not seen before.
It was noisy on the 2nd floor and very tired. Initially the management would not move us, until I threatened to post picture of the room on tripadvisor and facebook.

i have never seen such a reaction. I do not know what the collective noun is for so many hotel executives, but we were immediatley transferred to a glorious room with a great view.

Thank you trip advisor. We had a great stay, and will definitely return again.

Room Tip: make sure you do not agree to a room on the third floor
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitricoxide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArts, Gerente at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear nitricoxide,

thank you for having sent us your feedback. We appreciate the contributions of all our guests to this online community since their reviews help us to evaluate and improve our service.

I am glad that we could remedy the reclamation on your room and that we could give you an enjoyable stay.

We would be glad to welcome you back soon and to read your future reviews on your experience at Hotel Arts.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Family spent 3 nights at Hotel Arts. It's a very nice hotel. The pool is small and runs out of chairs. The concierge line was usually very long and slow. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful once you were able to ta to them. We had a great time, but was expecting more.

Room Tip: We had a suite and they delivered 2 small beds for the kids. Worked pretty well. However the shades in kids room did not block much of the sun so they woke up early.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Geoff W,

Thank you for having taken your time to send us your personal observations. I appreciate your comments since they help us to improve ourselves.

I apologize that your visit to Hotel Arts was not up to your expectations and I ask you to accept my most sincere apologies.

Should you have any further comments on your visit to Hotel Arts, I kindly invite you to write us to hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com; you can also contact us by phone calling +34 93 221 1000; It will be my pleasure to personally receive your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

A perfect weekend in Barcelona at a proper 5 Star hotel, with a superb location and amazing staff.
Pros:
-Staff: Lots of them and all super friendly and helpful. Could not fault them, or praise them highly enough.
-Location: About 20 Mins from the airport by taxi, right on the beach, walking distance to city centre, or a €5-6 taxi. Amazing views.
-Pool area: Lovely area with nice seating and atmosphere. Friendly staff, that will help you pick out and set up your lounger with towels, water etc, and that are constantly circulating and easy to get their attention if you need anything.
-Food: We ate at the pool bar 3 days and had great food and wine.
-Rooms: Clean Spacious, great views, all the mod cons (Bang and Olufsen entertainment system and a life saving Nespresso machine)
-Bedding: super comfortable
Gym: A great Gym, well equipped with the usual top end “TechnoGym” equipment. Plenty of towels and bottled water.

Cons: (you have to get picky or be unlucky to find any)
-TV: A few extra English channels on the TV would be nice (This is being really picky, and in such a nice place who needs TV)
-Price: Maybe a little pricey for some items, like drinks by the pool etc. But if this is what you're at, in this location, then you should be prepared for it and it's not unrealistic. Breakfast if not included worked out at about €34. That said rooms were well priced for the standard and location.
Check your bills when signing for food and drink by the pool, there appeared to be a little confusion at times between the various members of staff. We were both, over and under billed. These were all genuine mistakes and corrected with apologies a plenty.

I can’t say enough good things about the staff, they are amazing, and a major part of what made our whole experience so good. Every one of them, from the porters and front door staff, to reception, waitresses and the pool attendants. Nothing was a problem and everything was done with a smile.
It’s the small things done well that separate out good service, for example: We arrived very early on Saturday morning fully expecting not to have a room ready. To our surprise they had a room, but told us, if we would like to change and go to the pool area they would call us when they had a nicer sea view room available on a higher floor. This is as you would expect at a descent 5 star hotel but you don’t always get it. At the Arts it was all done with ease and a smile without even having to ask. Similarly we had an evening flight and there was no problem getting and late checkout at 4pm.

Having looked at other hotels in this category we decided to go with the Arts, mainly as we only had two nights and wanted somewhere primarily to chill out and relax with a nice pool and still be near the city. The Arts ticked all these boxes and more!

We can’t wait to go back.

Room Tip: Try and go as high as possible and get a sea or partial sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripper1Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Upgraded to two bedroom apartment - most amazing views. Nothing to complain about apart from 15 min wait for a sun bed!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews