We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
OBtravele...
illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Isabel is a gracious and helpful addition to this wonderful apartment and answered our questions even before we arrived. The apartment was comfortable in the hot weather of August. There is a small lift to use instead of the stairs. The location is close to 2 metro stops and within walking distance of many activities. Be sure to use the guide she has provided in the apartment which lists nearby grocery stores and restaurants.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPF50
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights in April. The apartment is in a quiet area but it is centrally located and we were able to walk everywhere. It is furnished to a high standard with comfortable furniture and a well equipped kitchen area. There are plenty of local restaurants to choose from and a supermarket just round the corner. The apartment itself is very secure and quiet - we didn't hear the neighbours at all. A good choice and much better than a hotel room.
If you are going to the Sagrada Familia ( which is amazing) its a good idea to book online first to avoid the queues.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Place - Perfect Location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have done a lot of traveling and have stayed at all types of accommodations. Sweet Home Barcelona is an absolute gem! Perfectly located for vacation travelers with all of the amenities. The apartment itself is beautiful. Can't recommend it enough!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanSto78
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location, lovely stylish apartment”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were two friends traveling with one baby each so we needed two bedrooms. The apartment was perfect for us, fully equipt and even with some toys for the children. The location was perfect, we walked with strollers to all the major sites in the city. We would highly recommend this apartment and it´s fantastic host. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
Westfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Beautifully appointed apartment , superb location.”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment. It has all the amenities one would look for in a rental. All the necessary kitchen equipment ,comfy beds, pleasant lounge area, lovely balcony tastefully furnished throughout. It is centrally located,easy walking distance from Placa Catalunya as we bused in from the airport. Three metro stations very close and numerous little cafes restaurants and bars. Isobel, the owner makes your arrival and departure seamless which is very helpful where long, tiring travel is involved and is on hand should you need her. just rent the apartment you will not be disappointed !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing