We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 am - 7:00 pm
Barcelona & Gaudi. Regular Tour
92

Book in advance
from
RM 212.14
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Barcelona Architecture Walks
from RM 212.14
More Info
from RM 212.14
More Info
from RM 212.14
More Info
from RM 212.14
More Info
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
580
25
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
580
25
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews urban planning gaudi walk private tour great walk better understanding sagrada familia pia knowledge tours history guide professor growth depth interests centuries catalan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

A few months ago I did the Miralles tour with Miguel Angel, and this time around I went to the Gaudí walk. Amazing!
Even though I am an architect and live in Barcelona, Miguel Angel's insightful, passionate commentary made me re-engage and take a new perspective on buildings I see almost regularly.
Super interesting for both architects and non-architects alike.
Soon I will go for their third walk!
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank mbianucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Miguel is delightful, enthusiastic and knowledgeable
Enjoyed how he delved into past history, and merged these periods into a greater understanding of Gaudi's work and architecture in general. We plan to go on some of the other BAW walks.
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank margarita55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Miguel lead our group of about a dozen on a miserable rainy day on a most interesting and insightful tour of Gaudi's work and its place in Barcelona's and architectural history. Not a stock tourist's look superficially at the standard sites, but a framing of his work, and the work of others in terms of the times by a passionate and intelligent practicing architect who obviously loves his City.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Dsgast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2013

miguel angel's engaging explanations on how barcelona came about to be the great city it is, were enlightening. walking around the city after his tour made me notice and appreciate so many more architectural and urbanistic details. highly recommended!!

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is my first review ever. My husband and three teen girls have enjoyed academic-led trips by other travel companies on previous trips to Europe. We decided to give BAW a whirl on our recent trip to Barcelona and we think the company is fabulous. It is small enough that the owner absolutely cares about your experience and will do anything possible to enrich your visit. Our Gaudi walk was fascinating and our waterfront trip with Ricard was amazing for all of the history, literature and politics he discussed while we watched waves splashing on the beach.

Connecting with BAW is like visiting with friends. They truly want what is best for you, not what is in their best business interest.

Date of experience: April 2013
1  Thank Grumpytraveler98040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews