We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 am - 7:00 pm
Barcelona & Gaudi. Regular Tour
84

Book in advance
from
RM 213.85
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Barcelona Architecture Walks
from RM 213.85
More Info
from RM 213.85
More Info
from RM 213.85
More Info
from RM 213.85
More Info
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
568
22
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
568
22
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews urban planning gaudi walk private tour great walk better understanding sagrada familia pia knowledge tours history guide professor growth depth interests centuries catalan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We booked a private Gaudi tour and were three people, all English speaking adults. Ricard was our tour guide. He is an architect, and seems to have a particular interest in city planning. He is extremely well informed and his tour is very organized and covers much about the history of Barcelona and the development of the city. I was so pleased that we did this tour at the beginning of our stay, as the city, its architecture and layout made so much sense, and this made our touring so much more enjoyable.

The tour is a walking tour with various stops along the way. At some of the stops Ricard will point out the features of an important building, such as Casa Calvert, and at other stops we spent more time hearing in depth about a topic, Catalunya history or the Eixample city expansion for example. Ricard has helpful visual aids that explain the different types of architecture. Ricard's tour will bring you up to date with what is happening in Barcelona right now. He was very willing to answer questions. His enthusiasm and love of Catalunya, Barcelona, and its architecture really showed and rubbed off on us!

I recommend that you do this tour at the beginning of your stay and that you do it with as few people as your purse, or the season, will allow you.

Date of experience: January 2015
4  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Miguel was a very interesting and enthusiastic guide. He speaks good English but at times the noise from the traffic and road works in Passeig de Gracia meant that some of our group of 19 people found it difficult to catch everything he said.

Date of experience: October 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cmbell1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2014

My wife and I took the Miralles architecture walk with Miguel last friday. We had our doubts whether to go for the Gaudi walk or the Miralles one, and whether to go for a walk/tour in the first place, as we don't usually have the patience to be walked around. After the walk I can easily recommend it even to people who don't like tours/walks. It was such a great experience at many levels. Miguel really used the walk and the sights/stories to tell the story of Barcelona and the story of citizen involvement/engagement. It made us think and even connected to our line of work on "Self-organized Systems", "Decentralized Control", "Engagement" in organizations. We had a great time. The Gaudi might naturally be the more popular walk in Barcelona, but I think Miralles is a hidden gem and the location straddling the gothic and ribera/born quarters is great. I'm looking forward to taking another walk in barcelona next time I'm around and will try to find similar walks in other great cities. Thank you Miguel for a first intro to the world of architecture walks. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank yuvaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I spent a highly interesting and enlightening morning, on a tour with Miguel, adding yet more
rich strokes to the beautiful image of Barcelona ! Do not miss out on a chance to learn fascinating facts on the history and architecture of this wonderful city, presented by a very knowledgable and cultivated person!

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank mila981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2014

I am a leader for Ramblers Worldwide Holidays and my Group of 18 persons had a fascinating half day tour exploring the architectural gems of Barcelona. Our guide, Miguel Angel Borras, is an incredibly enthusiastic and passionate Architect, and he brought to life the fascinating development of Barcelona. His knowledge of the various Architects whose genius has created the many unique buildings and life style of this wonderful city is unsurpassed. He speaks excellent English and delivers the subject with style and panache. An excellent tour.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank mikedux2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews