We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 am - 7:00 pm
Barcelona & Gaudi. Regular Tour
84

Book in advance
from
RM 213.85
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Barcelona Architecture Walks
from RM 213.85
More Info
from RM 213.85
More Info
from RM 213.85
More Info
from RM 213.85
More Info
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
568
22
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
568
22
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews urban planning gaudi walk private tour great walk better understanding sagrada familia pia knowledge tours history guide professor growth depth interests centuries catalan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Miguel scheduled 2 tours for me that were spectacular!
The first tour, RETHINKING CITIES, was led by Jordi and explored the history of the city as we walked through the evolutionary development of the city as centered around Plaça de les Glories. Jordi brought pictures, personal insights, and a strong level of urban knowledge based on his recent studies. It was fantastic!
The second tour, GAUDI, was led by Ricardo and introduced me to the development of Gaudi's work from Casa Calvert to the Casa Battlo. Ricardo, a native of Barcelona, shared his architectural expertise and extensive understanding of Antoni Gaudi's master works that were both informative and enjoyable.
Again, I can think of no better way to learn about Barcelona than through this tour!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank herrarchitekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We are not fans of typical tours, but this tour was not typical. A very small group with a very knowledgeable guide, Ricard, made this tour a great experience. It included information about architecture in general, the history of Barcelona, and city planning. Our tour focused on Gaudi and was a good way to be introduced to this city. We'd highly recommend it!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Very informed walk around the Gaudi points including La Pedrera. Excellent overview of the history behind the city and modernisme. Lots of ability to ask questions as the others on the tour were in training as guides.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank gfinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We had a private tour with Miguel. It was such a treat to be guided by a person with so much passion and knowledge of both the architecture and the city. We loved the fact that we we had the ability to ask questions not only of the architecture but of the Catalan culture. If you are going to Barcelona this is a must! I highly recommend it to anyone visiting this amazing city.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank lauren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We booked a private Gaudi tour and were three people, all English speaking adults. Ricard was our tour guide. He is an architect, and seems to have a particular interest in city planning. He is extremely well informed and his tour is very organized and covers much about the history of Barcelona and the development of the city. I was so pleased that we did this tour at the beginning of our stay, as the city, its architecture and layout made so much sense, and this made our touring so much more enjoyable.

The tour is a walking tour with various stops along the way. At some of the stops Ricard will point out the features of an important building, such as Casa Calvert, and at other stops we spent more time hearing in depth about a topic, Catalunya history or the Eixample city expansion for example. Ricard has helpful visual aids that explain the different types of architecture. Ricard's tour will bring you up to date with what is happening in Barcelona right now. He was very willing to answer questions. His enthusiasm and love of Catalunya, Barcelona, and its architecture really showed and rubbed off on us!

I recommend that you do this tour at the beginning of your stay and that you do it with as few people as your purse, or the season, will allow you.

Date of experience: January 2015
4  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews