We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 am - 7:00 pm
Barcelona & Gaudi. Regular Tour
93

Book in advance
from
RM 211.59
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Barcelona Architecture Walks
from RM 211.59
More Info
from RM 211.59
More Info
from RM 211.59
More Info
from RM 211.59
More Info
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
580
25
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
580
25
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews urban planning gaudi walk private tour great walk better understanding sagrada familia pia knowledge tours history guide professor growth depth interests centuries catalan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Expect to learn a lot in this tour. Unlike many tours in the US, they expect that you've signed up to learn information and because you're interested in the subject. Therefore, the tour doesn't really encourage participation or work hard to engage; it's more of a lecture, but a very interesting one! I learned a lot and gained a new appreciation of architecture and Gaudi's work.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Alyssa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Great way to see the city on foot. Martina was an excellent guide with an in depth knowledge of Gaudi and architecture in general. Wonderful and relaxing way to spend the morning. Thank you!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank SLM810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

I took a chance to get more information on well-known Gaudi architecture and also see how city now develops and what modern trends it sets. For modern architecture I enjoyed individual tour with Joan, he showed the place and it was a very good combination of formal information and informal exchange of views on the trends. Obviously some nitty-gritty details which allow you to see the building from different perspective can only be discovered during such talks.
My Gaudi tour was led by Martina, who was very structural and it was felling she really liked the subject. We made a good walking tour tracking the evolution of Gaudi style through his life and seeing how it was developing, where it all came to and how differently his work was perceived by Clients. Some of his works were real example / remainder that even failures (to meet client's / public expectations) can become masterpieces over time. Good job Joan and Martina!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank DmitriLet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We went on 4 different tours in Spain and this was the most unique and informative. Our tour guide, Martina, had a degree in architectural restoration and was both knowledgeable and passionate about the subject.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank ludo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Our tour was very informative and enjoyable. Joan provided background on the historical and cultural context
for the style of architecture of Gaudi and his contemporaries. We particularly liked the hidden laneways and gardens that we did not discover on our own walks and bike rides. The tour was conducted in a professional and flexible manner by Joan who was receptive to answering our many questions. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank ruthm570
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews