We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Evenia Rosello(Barcelona)
US$94
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aparthotel Arai(Barcelona)
US$259
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Collection Barcelona Tower(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$119
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$102
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$143
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
185
225
56
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
225
56
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla sagrerametro stationquiet areanice place to staypriced hotelmodern hotelair conshort stayinternet connectioncafes and restaurantsmain attractionshotel is perfectstayed for nightsvisit barcelonacity breakapartmentstops
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed 3 days at the Laumon hotel in Barcelona because we were visiting my boyfriends family who lives in the area.
The hotel is all new, we got a room with a terrace and we ordered the breakfast to the room, was very nice and cozy. The room was clean and had a perfect size for both of us. Didnt have mini bar but the guy in the restaurant kept some drinks in the fridge for us.

The stuff is very friendly and they answer all your questions. They give you tips about restaurants and bars where you can eat in the city. Very helpfull and always with a smile!

The locations is good because it has a subway stop next door and is the same subway line that goes straight to the city center.

Room Tip: room on the 5th floor with terrace
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanneludvigsen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laumon-hotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Laumon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear guest,

First, we would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Laumon*** for your stay in Barcelona. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that your room was up to your expectations regarding cleanliness and size. The law does not require for 3 star hotels to have a mini bar inside the rooms. We consider we gain some extra space without mini bars in the rooms but as you mention we can keep your drinks or food in our fridge in the restaurant. As you have noticed, our hotel is not in the city centre but our neighbourhood is quiet and the metro stop is only five minutes away from the hotel.

We are also pleased to hear that our staff has been friendly and helpful. A high quality costumer service is paramount to us. If you ever decide to come back to Barcelona please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be happy to help.


There's still a lot of see!! ;)

Best regards.

Hotel Laumon***-Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This is a hotel that lives up to its three stars. Clean sleeping room, clean bathroom, slightly less than usual 3 - star breakfast. Hotel staff are friendly and english is spoken and understood with ease. If you're driving your car there is a safe, locked garage available across the street.

Quite expensive by the way!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenK750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Hotel is modern with the smallest double bedroom I have ever stayed in. Not like the picture displayed. It was clean and modern with a hard mattress. Hotel is a long way from the centre but close to a metro. Not value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank davidrG3297XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The apartment was very spacious, clean and with a lot of natural light. All appliances worked well and the furniture was of a good quality and new. The place is located in a residential neighborhood, very close (2 min walk) to La Sagrera metro station.
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Our entire family liked it.
Thank you Laumon staff !
Jarulla-zade Family

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Tarlan-Zade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laumon-hotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Laumon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Tarlan-Zade,

First, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Laumon for your stay in Barcelona. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. You are right in pointing out that our hotel and apartments are located in a quiet and residental area within Barcelona. Due to this fact a good night sleep is always guaranteed. Another good point, as you mention in your comment, is that this area is well-linked with metro and buses to the city centre so in less than 15 minutes you can get to the main tourist attractions.

It also makes us very happy to hear that our staff have been courteous and helpful. We will pass this comment onto our staff members. Finally, if you ever decide to come back to Barcelona please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be happy to help.


There's still a lot of see!! ;)

Best regards.

Hotel Laumon***-Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Plus: helpful staff, clean hotel.
Minus: very poor breakfast, small rooms, not so thick walls, i could hear my neighbour's TV.
Nice location, you can 'taste' Barcelona's local air- not full of tourists. Not central zone, but the metro station is near and you can arrive wherever you want in a couple of minutes.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laumon-hotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Laumon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Andy,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Hotel Laumon and for sharing your thoughts with other fellow travellers on Tripadvisor.

We are truly greatful for your comments about our staff and their hospitality and this is greatly received, also the cleaning service.

In Reference to your comments about the noise we can only appologize about the problems that you have encountered during your stay at the hotel and hope that the same problem does not occur in the future. We will take a note about the breakfast request.

We hope to see you again at Hotel Laumon the next time you are visiting Barcelona.

There's still a lot to see!

Kind regards from Barcelona,

Hotel Laumon*** - Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews