We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely disappointed”
Review of Hotel Laumon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Laumon
Ranked #298 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We paid for 3 nights. Honestly if we had known how bad the stay was, we would not even stayed here for 1 second. First off, it is an overpriced room in term of value and the condition of the room. The laminate flooring is peeling off. The room is tiny for 2 people. Beds are uncomfortable and there is only one blanket for 2 beds. Unacceptable. In addition, the blind or so called, is not big enough to cover the lights from the outside. That makes the morning light unbearable. So get ready to wake up about 6am. I barely splet during my stay. To top it off, on 2nd night, the AC stops working. Goes downstairs, and tries to let known and asks a room change. Of course, the hotel is full. A only suggestion is to open the tiny window. Wtf2?! So if I came in the winter and the heat didn't work, I would be suggested to make a fire??? Absolutely garbage hotel. The AC is fixed until the next mid day. Of course no sleep the previous thanks to your terrible hotel. Overall a nightmare experience and we had to pay full price for the night without the AC. No compensation in hotel cost was offered to us. Only a free breakfast. Come on, a few euro worth of food??? Great handling of this AC problem. Honestly, if you consider this trash hotel and to sleep in Barcelona, look for other hotels. You have many to choose from. This place is borderline scam for your money.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laumon-hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Laumon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017


Dear Mr. Kam Y,

Before anything we like to thank you for your comment. As we answer in the same comment to your collegue Sandra, B, in spanish, we would like to answer your comment regarding your dissatisfaction with your stay at Hotel Laumon.

Our rooms, economic double, standard double or triple, have different sizes of beds, and as specified in any of the pages where the hotel is located, ie economic double, double bed 135cm, standard double 2 beds 90cm Or a bed of 180cm and triple with three beds of 90cm, standard measures.
On the other hand, we have in each room two curtains adjustable by the customers according to the needs of each of them, a curtain that covers the dark, and another decorative, both adjustable.
The internet connection is free and via WIFI, if we detect that there are problems in this type of reset each of the repeaters of the plant to solve the problem and the only provider of the computer department. In your case, we did not receive any complaints about this.
As stated, the hotel has 3 * and there is not a superior category, it only has minibar / fridge and hive in the apartments, not in the rooms. Therefore available on the ground floor of this service by Reception staff if they so wish.

As you indicate, one night, there was an electrical problem in the boiler room, which made for a few hours the air without the function, done that it was sorted correctly and compensated with the free breakfast of the hotel, fact that in its time Si Which was to his liking, and we again apologize for that situation again.

We are at your disposal for any query.
Sincerely,

Hotel Laumon ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Very clean hotel , the staff is very friendly the location it was great close from everything the metro is just right in the Corner , a lot of restaurants , traperías close from the area , the only inconvenience is a lil hard to get to it , not knowing the area I got lost because the streets actually look like driveways , so I drove arround for about 1 hr looking for the place , just a heads up for everybody if you have a gps really listens to the gps it might not look like a street but it is a street , only down part in europ is that you have to pay for parking space everywhere you go even in this hotel but is worth it , enjoy your stay in Barcelona i had a great time in that hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hector O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laumon-hotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Laumon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Héctor O,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Hotel Laumon and for further sharing your thoughts with other fellow travelers in Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your kind comments about our Hotel and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your words are very rewarding for our staff who work very hard to provide all our guests the best possible experience.

We would love to welcome you again at Hotel Laumon the next time you visit Barcelona.

There’s still a lot to see!

Greetings from Barcelona!

Hotel Laumon***- Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Stayed in one of the apartments belonging to the hotel. Apartment was big and clean.2 of the three bedrooms were great but one was pretty small, but fine overall. Only issue is you have to dispose of your own rubbish, which is not ideal

Great location, 5 minute walk from the metro which then takes about 15 minutes to the city centre

Friendly staff - only issue that they would not give us a third key for the first couple of days, but this was rectified later.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timconnolly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laumon-hotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Laumon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Timconnolly23,

First, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Laumon for your stay in Barcelona. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. You are right, as you mention in your comment, is that this area is well-linked with metro and buses to the city centre so in less than 15 minutes you can get to the main tourist attractions. And also, the apartments have 3 double bedrooms.

It also makes us very happy to hear that our staff have been courteous and helpful. We will pass this comment onto our staff members.

For security reasons we only provide one key per apartment, because the reception is open 24h and you have the option to leave it there.

Finally, if you ever decide to come back to Barcelona please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be happy to help.


There's still a lot of see!! ;)

Best regards.

Hotel Laumon***-Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I visit Barcelona to the first time at March 2017 and i reserved this hotel online,i found it new hotel with very friendly staff namel Raul and it is nearst a metro station that connect you with the center,near the hotel there is a supermarket named Bonpreu (you can ask the staff about it) that is very helpful for you..the hotel away from the center"more than 20 minutes by metro".

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Muammar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laumon-hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Laumon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Muammar Y,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Hotel Laumon and for further sharing your thoughts with other fellow travelers in Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your kind comments about our Hotel and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your words are very rewarding for our staff who work very hard to provide all our guests the best possible experience. Raul is supper happy with your comment.

We really love your tittle: "Nice staff"
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel Laumon the next time you visit Barcelona.

There’s still a lot to see!

Kind regards from Barcelona,

Hotel Laumon*** - Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

At short distance of the subway La Sagrera situated, this nice and clean modern hotel provides you with a guaranteed uncomplicated short stay. No abundant luxury, but a friendly helpfull staff makes up for it. We had our breakfast at a local traditional bakery at the righthandside to the left around the corner. So there is nothing to tell about their available breakfast.Plenty nice restaurants around with good value.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Amrey Sant Pau
#229 of 517 in Barcelona
737 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#172 of 517 in Barcelona
618 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#234 of 517 in Barcelona
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
#305 of 517 in Barcelona
1,626 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#116 of 517 in Barcelona
1,958 reviews
Hotel Torino
#385 of 517 in Barcelona
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laumon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laumon

Address: C/ Monlau 8 - 10, 08027 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: RM188 - RM657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laumon 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Laumon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing