We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect position”
Review of Hotel Ginebra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ginebra
Ranked #226 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This was our second stay in Barcelona in a few days and as our first hotel was right on the Rambla we knew we wanted something similar but slightly cheaper even if it was not as up market. Well we only wish we had stayed here first as the position was fabulous being right opposite the Placa Catalunya and within a 5 minute walk of the Rambla. Not only well positioned but with a balcony to sit on and admire the view. The room was plenty large enough and with the balcony that could be closed off from the street with windows it was like a second living space. There is the option of breakfast in the dining room which although plain was very good value and more than enough to start the days sightseeing. The is a self serve laundry with dryer available for a few Euros as well. Very secure and very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ginebra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hello Alan

Yes, if there is anything we can confirm without false modesty is that we enjoy an incredible location.
Obviously we are glad you also appreciated the hotel itself and it's staff.
Looking forward to see you again one day!

Hotel Ginebra management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ginebra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Stayed here for one night. The room was small but the little balcony had an amazing view of the square. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and had tea and coffee making facilities. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: You can pay a little more to get a larger room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazzR64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ginebra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hello Kazz
We are glad you enjoyed your 1 night stay and maybe you will want to come back again and spend a few days more in Barcelona.
Best regards from staff and management at Hotel Ginebra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I've been to Barcelona over 25 times and this little gem is in the best location yet. Food, drink, shops, metro, Airport shuttle bus, literally everything within a stones throw.

The single room I had was quite small, but the amazing balcony view made up for this. I was there for seven days in total, three on holiday and four days working. I was a little worried that the location would have inherent noise. However, I needn't have, because the clever shutters where better than triple glazing. Even the air conditioning was one of the quietest I have witnessed.

Staff are pleasant and multilingual. One young guy was even fluent in Japanese.

I would use this hotel again for work or pleasure. Taxis can be hailed outside, or available at a rank a few hundred metres away. I am comfortable with, and prefer the public transport in Barcelona. The metro entrance is about 20 metres out of the hotel entrance!

Room Tip: Worth getting a balcony view. Worth booking direct to see if they can undercut the main booking age...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steverichard2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ginebra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hello Steven
We did not realise you know Barcelona so well and all the more appreciate your comment!
You know where to find us know so hopefully see you agian some time.
best regards of all the staff of Hotel Ginebra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We spent four nights at this lovely Hotel. The location is brilliant, rooms clean and serviced daily. Nice bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. Couldn't recommend it highly enough. We will return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Ginebra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Hi Karen,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We love to hear that you found the hotel clean. we work really hard to keep the hotel tidy. As a mather of fact we renovated the rooms 3 years ago.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel!! Staff were friendly and helpful, recommended nice places to eat. Rooms were clean and comfortable with free Wifi. Excellent location, on busy road but couldn't hear any traffic when windows closed. We struggled a little bit to find it, but only because we were looking for a name above a door or at street level, and it didn't really look like a hotel entrance. However, the name is on the side of the building, so look up.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sharonrM1550KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra H, Director General at Hotel Ginebra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you very much for the comment. We are happy that you enjoyed the location and our services.
We look forward to welcome you again.

See you soon

Hotel Ginebra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#176 of 513 in Barcelona
1,487 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#90 of 513 in Barcelona
645 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#211 of 513 in Barcelona
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#195 of 513 in Barcelona
1,230 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#157 of 513 in Barcelona
1,508 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Grau
Hostal Grau
#81 of 513 in Barcelona
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ginebra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ginebra

Address: Rambla de Catalunya 1, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#67 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#118 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: RM482 - RM1,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ginebra 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ginebra is a bouquet hotel of eighteen rooms. Newly renovated in 2013, we are located in the most central location of Barcelona, Plaza Catalunya. Affordable rates, best lcation, friendly, multilingual (7 languages) staff. Many of the room offer a view of the square. Because we are located on the central square of Barcelona, many of the tourist sites are within walking distance. All public transport is available on the square, directly in front of the hotel. We are looking forward to meeting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ginebra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginebra Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing