We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Evenia Rosello(Barcelona)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$352
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$175
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arc La Rambla(Barcelona)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Martinval(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
240
126
24
5
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
126
24
5
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza catalunyathird floorgreat locationlaundry roomairport bussmall hotelfree tea and coffeeaerobus stopfree wifitour busesrecommend this hotelhotel entrancestayed here for one nightmini fridgesingle roombalcony overlookingcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Stayed here for one night. The room was small but the little balcony had an amazing view of the square. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and had tea and coffee making facilities. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: You can pay a little more to get a larger room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazzR64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ginebra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hello Kazz
We are glad you enjoyed your 1 night stay and maybe you will want to come back again and spend a few days more in Barcelona.
Best regards from staff and management at Hotel Ginebra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I've been to Barcelona over 25 times and this little gem is in the best location yet. Food, drink, shops, metro, Airport shuttle bus, literally everything within a stones throw.

The single room I had was quite small, but the amazing balcony view made up for this. I was there for seven days in total, three on holiday and four days working. I was a little worried that the location would have inherent noise. However, I needn't have, because the clever shutters where better than triple glazing. Even the air conditioning was one of the quietest I have witnessed.

Staff are pleasant and multilingual. One young guy was even fluent in Japanese.

I would use this hotel again for work or pleasure. Taxis can be hailed outside, or available at a rank a few hundred metres away. I am comfortable with, and prefer the public transport in Barcelona. The metro entrance is about 20 metres out of the hotel entrance!

Room Tip: Worth getting a balcony view. Worth booking direct to see if they can undercut the main booking agents.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steverichard2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ginebra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hello Steven
We did not realise you know Barcelona so well and all the more appreciate your comment!
You know where to find us know so hopefully see you agian some time.
best regards of all the staff of Hotel Ginebra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We spent four nights at this lovely Hotel. The location is brilliant, rooms clean and serviced daily. Nice bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. Couldn't recommend it highly enough. We will return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Ginebra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Hi Karen,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We love to hear that you found the hotel clean. we work really hard to keep the hotel tidy. As a mather of fact we renovated the rooms 3 years ago.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel!! Staff were friendly and helpful, recommended nice places to eat. Rooms were clean and comfortable with free Wifi. Excellent location, on busy road but couldn't hear any traffic when windows closed. We struggled a little bit to find it, but only because we were looking for a name above a door or at street level, and it didn't really look like a hotel entrance. However, the name is on the side of the building, so look up.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sharonrM1550KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra H, Director General at Hotel Ginebra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you very much for the comment. We are happy that you enjoyed the location and our services.
We look forward to welcome you again.

See you soon

Hotel Ginebra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel and my room satisfied all my criteria of location, cleanliness, safety and comfort as a solo traveller. The staff were super helpful, full kudos to Alfred and Hector! The hotel is not difficult to locate once you get your orientation right - there's a huge signage of the hotel's name about 3-4 stories up on the exterior of the building. The aerobus stop in Placa Catalunya is just 50m away with the metro, practically at the door step! My room albeit compact was very clean and it was really pleasing to go back for a good night rest, after a good hot shower with strong water pressure.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank reisling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginebra H, Director General at Hotel Ginebra, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hello!
Thank you very much for leaving your comment here (as well).
It was a real pleasure to meet you.
Hopefully see you again soon.
Best regards from all the staff at Hotel GInebra Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews