We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$236
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
U232 Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel DO(Barcelona)
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$340
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$330
US$288
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
269
535
248
70
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
535
248
70
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblagreat locationside streetairport busrooms are smallcontinental stylevending machinenoisy at nightbreakfast was includedaerobus stoptour busescatalunya squareclean hotelnoise from the streetlight sleepersingle roomthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

I have no complaint about the hotel itself - I just want to make other travellers aware of something. We booked this hotel months ago and requested a balcony room as we like to sit and watch the world go by on La Rambla. We emailed 2 days before arriving to reiterate again that we'd like a balcony room. At this point it would have been decent of them to inform us that the hotel was undergoing major refurbishment and that the facade was covered, giving us time to cancel our reservation. We were very disappointed when we arrived - no view and no natural daylight in the room. To be fair the gentleman on Reception did all could to help and put us in a newly refurbished room on the top floor but sadly still no view. If a view is important to you the Hotel will be like this until April 2018.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This is a basic good value hotel, rooms are small but spotless. The location makes it. It is on the Ramblas just down from Placa de Catalunya. Metro station, airport shuttle bus, bars and restaurants all within minutes. Also handy for the Boqueria market. We were on a city break, this was just the ticket for us

Room Tip: Rooms facinf the Ramblas could be noisy
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerjohnson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in an ideal situation.
There is a bus from the airport at a very reasonable rate €5.90.
Rooms are small and compact. Television and free wi fi are included.
Breakfast is continental.

There are renovations going on, but this will not ruin your stay.
This hotel is excellent value, with helpful and friendly staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Stay here for 2 nights before our cruise. Good location. Good breakfast. Hotel staff very helpful. Unfortunately we were in the apartments around the corner, even we booked a hotel room. Not very pleasant alleyway with homeless and strange people around until very late. And they try to charge us more for that apartment. But would stay there again if we come back to Barcelona because of a location, also hotel and apartment was very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I found this hotel on Trip Advisor. I did find out the hard way that if you book on the hotel website breakfast is free (otherwise €8). Upon arriving at BCN, we took the Aerobus BCN from the airport terminal to Playa Catalunya for approximately $15 (for 2 people). The bus runs frequently and has luggage racks. From Playa Catalunya, it was a 2-3 block walk to the hotel (I has to ask some one to point me in the direction of Las Ramblas.

We arrived at the hotel at about 8 am. The front desk told us that they had a "no show" last night, and he allowed us to check in and go to our room. We managed a 3 hour nap and for this I love this hotel.

Our room was small but adequate. We had one bed (full/queen). The room also featured a small balcony facing the narrow street on the side of the hotel. The room's decor and bathroom were modern and clean (some pictures I has seen looked dated). The bed was comfortable and the Wi-Fi worked well.

We were leaving on a cruise the next morning. We easily caught a cab in front of the hotel. The cab to the ship wound up costing €20.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews