We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$170
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$278
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Evenia Rosello(Barcelona)
US$131
US$104
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$422
US$288
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$389/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$149
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Martinval(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$1,879
US$1,815
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
148
259
95
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
259
95
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel putxetmetro stationquiet neighborhoodpastry shopsthe ground floornice hotelminute walkdouble roomweekend breakcomfy bednight staylovely roommain attractionsnice breakfasteasy accessthe air conditioningla rambla
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Didnt had a good experience staying in this property. Travelled in a group wherein couple of them were vegetarian. Had clearly sent an email a week before our travel checking about veg dishes available in the breakfast and got confirmation that it is available and was disappointed to see nothing was there not even a hash brown. Staff couldnt speak English had such a difficult time in explaining a well done omlette. Had to google and translate each and every word to get a well done omlette which was still not made properly.

The lady and the check-out was very rude and insulting making faces if a question is asked about a wrong telephone charges applied to our bill. Finally I had to tell her openly to stop making faces. She didnt even help in arranging a taxi for us made us wait 40 mins and finally we were on our own.

Apart from Dominos no restaurant available near this hotel. Just a metro station was close-by thats the only plus point.

Never ever will recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silken St Gerva... B, Director General at Silken St. Gervasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for the time you took to share with us your feedback about your last visit at our hotel. We truly apologize for not be able to fulfill your expectations but it's important to also express our surprise. In our buffet we have different options every day for vegetarian people: a diversity of fruit and bread, juices, several pastries as well as the fact that there is an a la carte selection of hot dishes, prepared for you on request, as an omelette. It is also surprising to discover that we are in an isolated quartier, with no restaurants near the Hotel, despite other comments which say the opposite. Rushing hours in Barcelona may require more than normal time to reach any Hotel so, when that happens, we always recommend to go to the taxi stop, just behind the Hotel, which usually means to have the option to get a taxi faster. Nevertheless, as we said, we are sorry again if any inconveniences are caused during your stay. We wish you all the best for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Very good hotel with nice, large and clean rooms. Staff very helpful and very professional. Nice breakfast, good choise in cold and hot dishes. Parking spot was indicated so we had not to search. Reception very efficient and friendly. Cheep prices compared with the prices is center town. The center is very easy and quick to reach with the metro. Very secure entrance, you can enter the hotel by your key card or by opening the door by the receptionist Marc Dierckx

Stayed: April 2017
Thank MarcDantwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silken St Gerva... B, General Manager at Silken St. Gervasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. We really appreciate your wonderful feedback about the servicies, location and staff.Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We were pleased with our 7 day stay. Although basic,the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There were plenty of towels, although we do suggest that you bring your own soap and shampoo. We were pleased with little gifts of cookies (celebrating St. Jordi Day) and fresh apples available daily. The reception was very helpful (and the map they provided was, too). The metro was just around the corner (steps up to the station directly next to the hotel). Although we didn't try the food at the hotel, we enjoyed a cappuccino each morning. There is free internet-adequate, but slow. We most definitely recommend this as a place to stay while visiting beautiful Barcelona!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room close to the entrance and reception desk, and even that room was quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonbontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silken St Gerva... B, General Manager at Silken St. Gervasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for spending your valued time to post a review about our hotel and for your lovely words, also for the detailed information. It is encouraging for all our staff and for the hard work they do during all year. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Very safe place. Front glass door is locked 24 hours, and you use your hotel key to enter. Nice workers at front desk. Quiet neighborhood, as far as we experienced. Cleaned well each day. Beds were comfortable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank hedderbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silken St Gerva... B, Director General at Silken St. Gervasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thanks for your comment. We really appreciate the time taken to write this review, it really helps us to carry on improving. It´s great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We had a third floor room, very clean, with lots of closet space and suit case room. Bathroom was large with a tub and separate shower. Great water pressure. The restaurant/breakfast room and bar is roomy and friendly. Breakfast was great with many different choices from the buffet or the kitchen will cook eggs etc for you.
Internet was a little wonky at times in our room. I would ask for a room in the back as the small street out front has a very popular neighborhood bar close by that all the locals ride their motor scooters to and from. Nights are noisy with the windows open.
Location is close to Kennedy Plaza with Metro and HOP On, HOP Off access. Great staff, Oscar was the wonderful!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank aspeechgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silken St Gerva... B, Director General at Silken St. Gervasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience at the Silken Sant Gervasi. It is a pleasure for us to read your fantastic comments about the staff ,bed and breakfast. We love to know that we helped to make your stay in Barcelona a wonderful experience.We look foward to welcome you back soon.Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews