We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
Ranked #324 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We visited this hotel with friends for a weekend break, we found the check in very friendly, efficient, helpful and quick, only trouble we were told the room that was ready for us was on the 1st floor but we felt very disappointed as it was quite small and seemed dingy, the worst bit though was trying to sleep at night as the room was next to the lift and entrance where other guests came in late and were quite loud, in the morning I asked Miriam on the desk if we could change rooms as I hadn't slept and she was very good in sorting another room on the second floor which was acceptable, we then had a problem with the safe which once again Miriam sorted. All the staff were friendly and helpful and very hard working. Breakfast is buffet style plenty of choice and replenished frequently. We were given advice by Miriam where to eat and also how to get around, we had pre booked some trips but needed taxi's which whoever was on duty booked for us. Thank you to all staff.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to lift on ground floor
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eileen-Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silken St Gerva... B, Director General at Silken St. Gervasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for taking a while to share your experience in our hotel.We do our best to give you a comfortable and pleasant stay so we apologise for any inconvenience we might caused you. Thank you again because these kind of comments really help us to make improvements in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Didnt had a good experience staying in this property. Travelled in a group wherein couple of them were vegetarian. Had clearly sent an email a week before our travel checking about veg dishes available in the breakfast and got confirmation that it is available and was disappointed to see nothing was there not even a hash brown. Staff couldnt speak English had such a difficult time in explaining a well done omlette. Had to google and translate each and every word to get a well done omlette which was still not made properly.

The lady and the check-out was very rude and insulting making faces if a question is asked about a wrong telephone charges applied to our bill. Finally I had to tell her openly to stop making faces. She didnt even help in arranging a taxi for us made us wait 40 mins and finally we were on our own.

Apart from Dominos no restaurant available near this hotel. Just a metro station was close-by thats the only plus point.

Never ever will recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silken St Gerva... B, Director General at Silken St. Gervasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for the time you took to share with us your feedback about your last visit at our hotel. We truly apologize for not be able to fulfill your expectations but it's important to also express our surprise. In our buffet we have different options every day for vegetarian people: a diversity of fruit and bread, juices, several pastries as well as the fact that there is an a la carte selection of hot dishes, prepared for you on request, as an omelette. It is also surprising to discover that we are in an isolated quartier, with no restaurants near the Hotel, despite other comments which say the opposite. Rushing hours in Barcelona may require more than normal time to reach any Hotel so, when that happens, we always recommend to go to the taxi stop, just behind the Hotel, which usually means to have the option to get a taxi faster. Nevertheless, as we said, we are sorry again if any inconveniences are caused during your stay. We wish you all the best for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Very good hotel with nice, large and clean rooms. Staff very helpful and very professional. Nice breakfast, good choise in cold and hot dishes. Parking spot was indicated so we had not to search. Reception very efficient and friendly. Cheep prices compared with the prices is center town. The center is very easy and quick to reach with the metro. Very secure entrance, you can enter the hotel by your key card or by opening the door by the receptionist Marc Dierckx

Stayed: April 2017
Thank MarcDantwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silken St Gerva... B, General Manager at Silken St. Gervasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. We really appreciate your wonderful feedback about the servicies, location and staff.Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We were pleased with our 7 day stay. Although basic,the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There were plenty of towels, although we do suggest that you bring your own soap and shampoo. We were pleased with little gifts of cookies (celebrating St. Jordi Day) and fresh apples available daily. The reception was very helpful (and the map they provided was, too). The metro was just around the corner (steps up to the station directly next to the hotel). Although we didn't try the food at the hotel, we enjoyed a cappuccino each morning. There is free internet-adequate, but slow. We most definitely recommend this as a place to stay while visiting beautiful Barcelona!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room close to the entrance and reception desk, and even that room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonbontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silken St Gerva... B, General Manager at Silken St. Gervasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for spending your valued time to post a review about our hotel and for your lovely words, also for the detailed information. It is encouraging for all our staff and for the hard work they do during all year. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Very safe place. Front glass door is locked 24 hours, and you use your hotel key to enter. Nice workers at front desk. Quiet neighborhood, as far as we experienced. Cleaned well each day. Beds were comfortable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank hedderbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silken St Gerva... B, Director General at Silken St. Gervasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thanks for your comment. We really appreciate the time taken to write this review, it really helps us to carry on improving. It´s great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Exe Mitre
#347 of 515 in Barcelona
478 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#104 of 515 in Barcelona
420 reviews
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#346 of 515 in Barcelona
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Medium Prisma
#364 of 515 in Barcelona
314 reviews
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#313 of 515 in Barcelona
320 reviews
Horta - Guinardó
Hotel Medicis
Hotel Medicis
#290 of 515 in Barcelona
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken St. Gervasi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken St. Gervasi Hotel

Address: Sant Gervasi de Cassoles 26, 08022 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#202 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: RM206 - RM623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silken St. Gervasi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sant Gervasi, is located 5 metro stops away from down town, in the most select part of Barcelona, where Modernist houses and new buildings enjoy a happy coexistence. This neighborhood is one of the safest & quietest in town. Close by to the Hotel, and very well communicated, you have also the following sightseeing’s: Park Güell, the fantastic park designed by the architect Antoni Gaudí and the Tibidabo mountain. The hotel’s size – it has only 63 rooms – is part of its special charm, and its guests will enjoy the warm hospitality only found in such intimate establishments. The Sant Gervasi is also convenient for all transport, the historic city centre and the trade fair site at Montjuïc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silken St. Gervasi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken St Gervasi Hotel
Silken St Gervasi Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing