We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great hiking group

Yulia and Serge, Mamut Hiking, are great professionals and very kind. They select very enjoyable... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jjQ1810LY
Beautiful trips

Very nice trips! Ideal to discover beautiful places in Spain🙂 the guides are very nice and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
R493STcamilleb
,
Tenerife, Spain
via mobile
Read all 56 reviews
  
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
55
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upcoming events hike adventure lakes kayak catalunya
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Julia and Serge are two super nice, well organized and very professional guides. They offer a great bunch of different activities in changing locations and ensure that everyone enjoys a lot. There are always good conversations and lots of laughters. Julia and Serge always entertain you with interesting and funny stories and make you feel like a group of old friends. Often you will meet the same people at different Mamut hikes as Serge and Julia really make a fantastic job. The groups are a perfect mix of locals and internationals and a good possibility to meet new people and make friends. They offer hikes for every- whether beginners or advanced sport fanatics - a look at the mamut ranking will help you to find an adequate activity for you!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Clarie-90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Mamut Hiking are consistently doing an excellent job with their trips. The best testament to this is that people come back to hike with them again and again. I went with them 6 times, and will return. Well organized hiking (and sometimes swimming, kayaking, etc) in beautiful places is the main attraction, but in addition I meet a lot of fun and interesting people on these trips.

Note though that some hikes are not an easy stroll in the park. You may be walking a lot, and proper footwear is a must. It is a great exercise, and the views and experiences are totally worth it!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank K2358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

In my experience hiking with Julia and Serge lifts the mood, due the perfect mix of amazing views, a bit of sports and interesting conversations with people from all around the world! The guides are experienced and have an open ear so no worries. If you are not so sure which is your hiking level, take a look of the number of Mammuts, which indicate how intense the hike will be!
For me it is also important that guides are considerate and resoectful with nature. And here I can also give a big thumbs up!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 460janinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

I have been doing activities with Mamut Hiking regularly since 2019. I've done 20+ activities with them and have yet to do the same one twice, including hiking, kayaking, local food festivals, and even some light caving! The organisers, Sergiy and Yulia, are two of the most passionate and friendly people I've ever met. They do a fantastic job at finding new places to explore, sharing details about how to prepare for upcoming events, and keeping everyone safe and entertained. They both speak fluent English, Spanish, Russian (and more?). Each event tends to be attended by a good mix of locals, international expats and visiting tourists — there's always someone to talk to and share a laugh with! I've made many friends thanks to this group and explored a lot of Catalonia and beyond. It's the best international outdoor group around in my book!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank mattkentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

Professional organizers, nice people, wonderful places. I've hiked with Mamut more than 10 times and enjoyed a lot.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews