We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
84
150
70
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
150
70
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential area metro station transport options nice neighborhood other hotels clean rooms bed was comfortable recommend this hotel other guests la rambla the air conditioning front desk staff good size wifi euros city ramblas
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

A very nice hotel in a quiet, charming residential area. There are several cheap restaurants nearby which serve high-quality, home-made-style food (approx. 10 euros for a fully satisfying lunch, including beer). Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms with all the necessary amenities, including a LCD TV, hairdryer, and minibar fridge. 5-minute walk from a subway (ferrocarril) station, which will take you almost anywhere in no time (10 minutes to Plaza Catalunya, the city center). No big supermarkets nearby, though. But there is a small shop where you can get the necessary items for breakfast or snacks.
The downside - a very expensive breakfast (12 euros). You can get a very big four-course meal for less during lunchtime at any restaurant in the area.
The wifi in my room worked well only in the restroom :-) The room was on the top floor, too far from the wifi antenna, I presume.
I highly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure trips to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights and I was pleased with the cleanliness and breakfast. The staff were friendly as well. One thing I would suggest would be the offer of a breakfast bag for early leavers. I often have to catch 6 o'clock flights to Munich or Frankfurt and I would appreciate a breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Stayed here one night to attend a nearby hospital and for 80 euros was very disppointed. Very polite receptionist. Small room with double bed which was firm and and confortable. The room had brown plastic floor and dark brown furniture with a small window so dark and dour and not very nice with little or no KARMA. I was on the 4th floor and the lift was slow and took ages to arrive so I walked most of the time. The breakfast was typical Spanish rubbish lots of bread processed cheese and ham and cona coffee. For 14 euros go round the corner and have a coffee and a boccadillo for 5 euros. The pillows were not at all comfortable and this place from when you enter 'oozes' 80's eg old tired and unpleasant. Husa is a massive chain in Spain and should be ashamed that they havent refurbished this 3 star. This hotel is a good way from the Metro and has little in the way of cafes bars and restaurants. Its also a good 5/6k from Passeig de Gracia..La Ramblas so get a hotel nearer and enjoy Barcelona's great night life. I recommend Hotel Porta Fira which is about the same distance from this hotel and centre but WOW its brilliant for 55 euros with pool and gym great breakfast and next to the Metro so 10 mins to are in the centre. Dr Jeff Millar. Barcelona

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonHolidaybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel has a strange balance.

On the plus side the rooms are big and have a good level comfort. Its also situated in a really nice neighbourhood away from the tourist traps. You'll find some nice bars and restaurants, a cinema and some shops in a leafy suburban area 10 mins from Placa Catalunya. I much preferred this to the the tourist traps near Ramblas etc.

On the downside the building I think was an old office building and has that character to it.
The hotel has no free Wifi 10euros a day which I think is silly. Having free wifi should be obligatory. Inside the corridors are a bit dirty and old. The rooms have very old beadspreads and it just doesnt look right.

No breakfast included.
TV

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Grande_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Small hotel in quiet area, 5 min. walk from tube station, but the trains is infrequent. The rooms and bathrooms is nice. The personal is very good, even speak English! Lack of breakfast is a problem for tourists.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolf_gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews