We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
Ranked #330 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Nice 'traditional' style hotel. The staff all speak fluent English and are very helpful. The hotel is only five minutes from the metro stop Tres Torres and it's only 10 minutes to the Ramblas on L6 (Placa Catulyana). I found it difficult though sometimes to find my way back at night, because some roads are on both sides of Via Augusta, eg Dr. Roux, and it all looks the same in this suburb - so be careful and have a detailed map with you (of course, this may just be a limitation of this reviewer :-)). I also loved the fact that they will print your boarding passes for you. Overall a very nice, good value stay.

Room Tip: Choice between non smoking and non smoking rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathyofHebden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

A very nice hotel in a quiet, charming residential area. There are several cheap restaurants nearby which serve high-quality, home-made-style food (approx. 10 euros for a fully satisfying lunch, including beer). Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms with all the necessary amenities, including a LCD TV, hairdryer, and minibar fridge. 5-minute walk from a subway (ferrocarril) station, which will take you almost anywhere in no time (10 minutes to Plaza Catalunya, the city center). No big supermarkets nearby, though. But there is a small shop where you can get the necessary items for breakfast or snacks.
The downside - a very expensive breakfast (12 euros). You can get a very big four-course meal for less during lunchtime at any restaurant in the area.
The wifi in my room worked well only in the restroom :-) The room was on the top floor, too far from the wifi antenna, I presume.
I highly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure trips to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights and I was pleased with the cleanliness and breakfast. The staff were friendly as well. One thing I would suggest would be the offer of a breakfast bag for early leavers. I often have to catch 6 o'clock flights to Munich or Frankfurt and I would appreciate a breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Stayed here one night to attend a nearby hospital and for 80 euros was very disppointed. Very polite receptionist. Small room with double bed which was firm and and confortable. The room had brown plastic floor and dark brown furniture with a small window so dark and dour and not very nice with little or no KARMA. I was on the 4th floor and the lift was slow and took ages to arrive so I walked most of the time. The breakfast was typical Spanish rubbish lots of bread processed cheese and ham and cona coffee. For 14 euros go round the corner and have a coffee and a boccadillo for 5 euros. The pillows were not at all comfortable and this place from when you enter 'oozes' 80's eg old tired and unpleasant. Husa is a massive chain in Spain and should be ashamed that they havent refurbished this 3 star. This hotel is a good way from the Metro and has little in the way of cafes bars and restaurants. Its also a good 5/6k from Passeig de Gracia..La Ramblas so get a hotel nearer and enjoy Barcelona's great night life. I recommend Hotel Porta Fira which is about the same distance from this hotel and centre but WOW its brilliant for 55 euros with pool and gym great breakfast and next to the Metro so 10 mins to are in the centre. Dr Jeff Millar. Barcelona

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonHolidaybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel has a strange balance.

On the plus side the rooms are big and have a good level comfort. Its also situated in a really nice neighbourhood away from the tourist traps. You'll find some nice bars and restaurants, a cinema and some shops in a leafy suburban area 10 mins from Placa Catalunya. I much preferred this to the the tourist traps near Ramblas etc.

On the downside the building I think was an old office building and has that character to it.
The hotel has no free Wifi 10euros a day which I think is silly. Having free wifi should be obligatory. Inside the corridors are a bit dirty and old. The rooms have very old beadspreads and it just doesnt look right.

No breakfast included.
TV

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Grande_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#215 of 520 in Barcelona
439 reviews
Les Corts
Arenas Atiram Hotels
Arenas Atiram Hotels
#380 of 520 in Barcelona
233 reviews
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
#315 of 520 in Barcelona
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SmartRoom Barcelona
#104 of 520 in Barcelona
432 reviews
Bonanova Park
#393 of 520 in Barcelona
273 reviews
Travessera Hotel
#455 of 520 in Barcelona
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tres Torres Atiram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tres Torres Atiram Hotel

Address: Calatrava 32-34, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: RM 194 - RM 890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tres Torres Atiram Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tres Torres Atiram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Tres Torres Barcelona
Husa Tres Torres Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing