We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
85
159
73
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
159
73
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential area metro station transport options nice neighborhood clean rooms other hotels bed was comfortable other guests recommend this hotel la rambla the air conditioning minute walk front desk staff good size wifi euros city
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay here and purposely wanted to be in this lovely neighborhood. It was an easy subway ride to the main attractions in Barcelona. We were happy with the restaurant in the hotel as there are not too many places to eat close by. Our main complaint was that we did not get wifi in our room. We had to go out in the hall to connect. The desk acted like they weren't aware of the problem but they must know. Anyway the room was adequate and had plenty of storage, comfortable beds, bidet.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelMar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TresTorresAtiram, Director de Recepción at Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Travelmar,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate your comments.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and you liked your room.

Referring to the wifi, it usually works fine, but it might be punctual problems which we try to solve as son as posible. We apologize if we could not solve this situation during your stay.

We hope that we will see you sson again in Barcelona.


Best regards,

Nils Garcia.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel is 30 minutes walk from the center. Looks like being situated in silent area, but you can enjoy permanent noise of motorbikes and almost every early morning the garbage cars as the containers are just in front of the hotel. Rooms are old and some parts are in bad condition especially electric instalation. TV set in my room emited sparks in electric plug. Lihgts above a bed are low, so you can awake and hit them by head. Also lamp are just holded thanks to God. Don't touch them. Wifi in the hotel is weak and restart of modem doesn't improve it. You can open one or two pages, not more. The hotel serves dinner but be prepared to wait for it. Servis is really slow. But there are almost no other possibilities to eat something around. There is bakery and one bar on the main street open in the evening. There is supermarket Condi (9-23 every day). Rooms are for 130,-€. High price for bad value.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank 898paveln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TresTorresAtiram, Director de Recepción at Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Pavel,

First of all, thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate all comments in order to improve our services and facilities.

We regret to know that we did not meet your expectactions and your stay has not been as pleasant as we would have liked. We will share all the issues you are indicating with the involved departments. In a future ocasión, if you do not like your room because it might be noisy (depsites we are in a quiet area) please inform at the reception, we will be more tan happy to look for another room that suits better your needs.

We hope you will give us a second chance in a future visit to Barcelona!


Best regards,

Nils Garcia.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Okay. .. This is a three star hotel in a quiet suburb if Barcelona. It's a lovely spot - leafy and relaxed. A taxi to the ramblas will cost you about 10 euros at the time of writing this review.
I didn't look to use any public transport so can't comment on how easy, expensive or close the nearest link into the centre is.
The staff are excellent... welcoming, helpful and attentive. They really make this place a really lovely base for a weekend break.
The hotel itself is bright and modern with an overall pleasing style.
We stayed in room 204 which is close to the lift. There is no view and despite being close to the lift was reasonably quiet. The room is a good size and reasonably decorated. However there are a few minor details that would really lift the hotel to another level... The beds are really not comfortable... and the pillows are thin and unsupportive - you'll need two per person!
Oddly there are very few power outlets in the room which, given we travel with numerous devices that require charging, is irksome to say the least.
The air conditioning needs real attention having limited functionality at the time of this review.
Sort out these issues and this would get 5 stars.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil_D_Matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TresTorresAtiram, Director de Recepción at Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dera Phil,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinión about your experience with us.

We are glad to know that your stay was pleasant and our team took good care of you.

We appreciate your constructive criticism and will take your suggestions into account in order to improve our service and facilities.

We hope that we will see you son again in Barcelona!

Best regards,

Nils Garcia.
Front Office Manager.
Tres Torres Atiram Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel situated in a lovely quiet area near bus and trains. Reception staff so nice and helpful. Spoke excellent English and provided us with maps and directions whenever required. Room was nice and comfortable and cleaned every day. Fridge provided and use of safe in room if required.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lacka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TresTorresAtiram, Director de Recepción at Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Emer and Michael,

Thank you very much for your feedback!

We are working everyday to improve our service and confort. Such a good comment make us happy and we will keep working on that.

We really hope to see you soon in our hotel in a future nearby :)

Best regards,

Nils Garcia.
Front Office Manager.
Tres Torres Atiram Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We were at this hotel for a family tour to barcelona. We really liked it. From reception to room everything was perfect. They have private parking costs 12 euros per say so you don't need to look for parking elsewhere. Rooms were big enough for children with big bath and air-con.
The only things i would like to mention as point negative that there was no cream in the toilet and in our room there was no plug to charge our phones so we ended up unplugging table lamp and TV so that we can charge them. But our other room had them though. Overall is was a 'perfect' . Thank you

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank keenmeanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TresTorresAtiram, Room Division at Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your feedback!

We are working everyday to improve our service and confort. Such a good comment make us happy and we will keep working on that.

We really hope to see you soon in our hotel in a future nearby :)

Best regards,

Natalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews