We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
738
490
101
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
490
101
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station free tea and coffee around the corner triple room lounge area large bed transport links park guell residential area hotel is located placa catalunya friendly hotel quiet location bus stop booked this hotel stayed nights central barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed the stay in this hotel from the very first moment. Friendly stuff, welcoming gift in the room (two apples and bottle of water), coffee machine in the lobby. Great breakfast, we couldn't even decide, what to try first. Hotel is very near from the centre - around 5 minutes by metro from placa catalunya. Hotel itself is 1 minute from metro station. Lots of bars and restaurants are around there. And to forget, there is also a market with fruits and vegetables, around 5-7 minutes by foot. Definitely will go back! Thank you for everything.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, Director General at Pol & Grace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Kristina,

Firstly, we want to thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at Pol & Grace Hotel.

We are really proud to read you described our Hotel as an ''Amazing Place''. We all work day by day to offer our best service and facilities possible and it is very rewarding to know we made you an enjoyable stay.

We all hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Alex Montornés.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We have just stayed at the grace and pol boutique hotel in Barcelona it is different from any other hotel we have stayed in staff very friendly.rooms clean ,free tea and coffee in lounge reception area ,no facilities in room for drinks,good job there is tube station at end of street also local bus stop as it is to far to walk into city ,the jury is out as to weather we would stay hear again.modern hotel which we liked ,there seems to be a variation in the size off rooms,our room overlooked a plastic outbuilding ,nice cake shops and ice cream parlour next door and on street

Room Tip: Hotel is on a busy road our room was at the back quieter but over looking back street
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, Director General at Pol & Grace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear George,

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with future guests.

We love to read you have enjoyed our facilities, services and location. Also, we appreciate your sensitivity to the Hotel concept we are offering to all our guests. That is, going a different way in the hospitality industry.

We all are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Alex Montornés.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Pol & Grace is a lovely little hotel, great for a weekend in Barcelona! It is not in the middle of the most touristy areas, but in a quiet, charming part of town. We walked everywhere from here, and Park Güell is close by. The service was friendly and effective, and we got recommendations for places to eat in the neighborhood. In the reception area you can make your own coffee and tea. The decor is fun and each room had it's own theme. We stayed in the Tibidabo-room, with photos from the mountain, and a small toy ferris wheel and carousel. We remembered Joey from Friends' pick up line: "... I was just outside Barcelona, hiking in the foothills of mount Tibidabo". Our room had frosted windows, and even though I understand it was because they were facing a back terrace, I wish they had curtains or one way mirrors instead. Not being able to look outside was a little claustrophobic. Our room also had a door leading in to the next hotelroom, and we could hear our neighbors quite well. Luckily for us they were the quiet type. But I certainly will concider Pol & Grace for my next visit as well!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, Director General at Pol & Grace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Elin,

Firstly, we would like to thank the time spent to write about your stay with us.

We are happy to read you have had a wonderful time at Pol & Grace Hotel and described by you as a ''Lovely Hotel in a charming part of town''. We also highly appreciate your sensitivity towards our theme rooms based in the representative points of Barcelona.

Also, we take note about your words about the noise from your neighbors. All your comments are taken very seriously in order to keep improving our facilities.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Cordially yours,
Alex Montornés.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

We found the Hotel on the internet while looking for "something different". It is design, located near the metro and people at the reception have good advice for your city trip. Maybe the walls aren't thick enough as we heard the other room speaking, but that's the only negative point of our journey.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tuthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, Director General at Pol & Grace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Guest,

At the first place, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments following your stay at Pol and Grace Hotel.

We are delighted to have been chosen for you to spend Valentine's night with us. We hope you have enjoyed your special gift offered to all our guests. Also, we are really satisfied to know you have had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Alex Montornés.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 106 just near reception.

Everything was perfect. From getting there by metro to Pl Molina, 30 seconds walk and the friendly checkin process.

The room felt cosy, the staffs were friendly and we really enjoyed the small detail Pol and Grace had to offer.

The shower experience was excellent and we will definitely return to P&G when we next return to Barcelona!

We love the open space with self serve coffee and tea to boost the home atmosphere.

Can't wait to recommend this hotel to all or family and friends!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maple I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, Director General at Pol & Grace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.

We are proud to read that you have had a ''fabulous stay'' at Pol & Grace Hotel. Our main goal is to make you feel at home and it is very rewarding to know we made you enjoyed your stay.

Also, we appreciate so much your recommendation!

We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Alex Montornés.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews