We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thuis in Barcelona”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
bathroom
PANORAMIC TERRACE
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
sambal201...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Thuis in Barcelona”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We felt really at home in Gaudis Nest. The apartment on the second floor was very spacious and nicely decorated. A nice extra was the roof top terrace, although you had to climb lots of stairs. Supermarket and metro nearby and of course the fantastic view at the Sagrada!

Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussies20...
Lithgow, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely apartment in a fabulous location. We used the trains easily and frequently to get around and the station was very close and easy to access. We were met at the port and driven to the apartment and also driven to the airport at the end of our stay. The apartment was clean and had everything that we needed. The owners were very helpful with tourist information and also stored our bags when we arrived early. There was some street noise but we live in a very rural area so this was probably more noticeable to us than most. We could not have been more impressed with our view!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great apartment, well located, helpful hosts”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay here was everything we'd hoped for. The apartment is very comfortable and is located in an area with plenty of restaurants and good metro access. You have ti be prepared to climb plenty of stairs, but we knew that, and the reward is an unobstructed view of the Sagrada Familia over Gaudi Park. Our heavy luggage was carried up the stairs for us, which we appreciated very much, and the staff were helpful in answering questions about how to get to various places by public transport - which is very easy in Barcelona. Altogether it was a great stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful start to our holiday-wish we could have stayed longer.”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment-well equipped. We really did think that we had the best view in Barcelona. From the time of booking there was easy and thoughtful communication from Artur nd Judit. We used the pickup service - no problems. Artur helped us book tickets pn our arrival. Enjoyed a lovely dinner at the associated restaurant. Overall, a really enjoyable stay and I hope we get to stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobynLNZ
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Barcelona Location”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to stay - directly across the park from the Sagrada Familia with all day views of the cathedral and of the tourists coming and going. Very comfortable accommodation with helpful staff - the perfect place to relax after a busy day sightseeing.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Hola!! Thank you again for your kind words!
We wait for you in our Nest when you like to come back to our beautiful city.
Warm regards from all our team
Artur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing