We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Evenia Rosello(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$310
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$1,258
US$310
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Collection Barcelona Tower(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I(Barcelona)
US$211
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
610
114
27
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
114
27
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barles tres torresattic roomresidential areahonor barcomplimentary soft drinksboutique hotelfree mini barcentral barcelonalovely hotelsmall pooltop floorquiet locationsitting areabreakfast roomtea and coffeemetro stop
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is amazing for the price, incredibly quiet and has character. Also weirdly lacking some really obvious things like a bathrobe, cotton discs (need to be requested separately) and mushrooms for the omelette!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Superb room with lots of space! Bathroom was impeccable. There is also a little restaurant serving tasty and healthy Mediterranean food. This is bit outside of the busy district but close to metro stations with direct and quick access to Catalonia Square and La Rambla. The neighbourhood is chic and is well equipped of nice restaurants, cafés and little food stores full of fresh fruits and vegetables. Definitely recommend as a base to discover Barcelonia and still be able to rest!

Room Tip: View of courtyard is the best spot
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I booked this hotel during my trip to Barcelona for Mobile World Congress. I can't say enough about the service provided at the hotel. The staff at the front desk and at the restaurant were very helpful and nice. Room was huge with big bathroom and bath tub. Mini bar in the room is free. It has 1 beer, juices, soda and water and it totally free.
A couple of cons: This hotel was in the middle of residential neighborhood and not a lot of restaurants close by. However, you can be in the middle of the city in less than 10 minutes by taxi. Also, the hotel did not have working AC and the room was hot. Front desk made a fan available which made it better. Breakfast is okay. It's not special but does the job.

Room Tip: Book a twin room.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank prashantsh1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I'm almost reluctant to add a review, because maybe there won't be any availability next time I want to stay here! I stayed for 4 nights, and this was easily the best hotel I've stayed in during 5 visits to Barcelona.

I stayed in room A3 which is a superior single in the "attic", which is the rooftop. The roof is open-air with comfortable seating. The room itself took my breath away: sloped wood-beam ceilings, skylights looking up the hillside and illuminating the spacious bathroom with separate bath and shower. Very roomy and much more relaxing than the sterile modernity of many other Barcelona hotels.

Service was wonderful -- was given a tour of the hotel and my room by the front desk staff. It's hard not to feel at home in a hotel of only 30 rooms.

The common areas were very well decorated. I only wish I had more time at the hotel to enjoy the complimentary snacks/drinks (including the mini-bar) and the honor bar area.

Breakfast was quite good (pastries, fresh breads, hard-boiled eggs, juice, granola, fruit, etc), though it could use some hot dishes. We ate lunch there once which was good and reasonably priced.

The neighborhood is so quiet, I slept with my window open and woke to birds chirping. The peacefulness does mean it's a bit more remote. We usually took taxis, as our conference was at the Fira Gran Via with no easy metro route. However, I do believe the metro (just 4 blocks away) does go more directly to the central tourist areas.

The gym is small yet functional (upright bike, elliptical, recumbent, and treadmill, plus some free weights), and you will probably be the only one in there. If you're a runner, there's a hard but great 5 mile run up the hill and across a bike/pedestrian-only road with great views of the city.

Highly recommended! I hope to be back!

Room Tip: loved the attic A3 room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank djzook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This hotel is situated in a quiet area, a little too quiet should you be looking for nearby restaurants and bars. These will require a long walk or a Metro journey! We ate in the bar/restaurant, an uninspiring and expensive meal which was prepared by the bar attendant. The hotel itself has a stylish décor, although the minimalist lighting may add to a certain bleakness, especially in the 'attic room' that we were initially allocated. We were moved to a 'Standard Room' a day afterwards, which was fine but quite dark (the black wall paint having quite an influence). The staff were helpful and breakfast was fine, although there was an extra charge for an egg.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews