We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Hotel La Florida
Nearby Hotels
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
US$192
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$179
US$164
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$305
US$292
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Evenia Rosello(Barcelona)
US$167
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$230
US$146
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I(Barcelona)
US$233
US$208
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Collection Barcelona Tower(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
695
331
117
86
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
331
117
86
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking barcelonamountain viewfree shuttlesagrat corshuttle servicemount tibidaboindoor poolbeautiful hotelfive star hotelentire cityterrace roomminute taxi ridepublic transportjunior suitefirst morningamazing locationtapas
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I cannot recommend Gran Hotel La Florida enough, it is beautifully styled and the staff are fantastic. They provided us with a very professional yet personalised service that could not be faulted and truly added to making our stay all the more wonderful. With regard to the room it was finished to an very high standard, we stayed in room 118 which had beautiful sea views and a balcony. The hotel itself is something to behold each room is tastefully decorated and it has an exceptionally relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is outside of the city which is exactly what we wanted, peace, quiet and tranquility with the option to hop on the bus and go into the city when need be. The bus is located right beside the hotel and was only €3pp taking you directly into the city centre. The T2B bus runs every 20minutes and most attractions are within walking distance from the centre. I cannot recommend this fabulous hotel enough, we had a fantastic time and will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AQ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and again the quality of service was second to none .
You can not fault this hotel , the staff are so amazing and committed to the guests .
Camille and Daniela our waitresses were excellent and so professional .
Javier , Julia , Alejandro , Roger and Gisèle were so helpful , full of knowledge and extremely friendly .
You can ask anything to the staff , they will assist you anyway they can .
Thank you again , we will be back .
David Beaufils and family

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank DavidBeaufils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMLaFlorida, Director General at Gran Hotel La Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Mr. Beaufils,

First let me just say what a great pleasure it was to have you stay with us at the Gran Hotel La florida for three times.
Thank you for such a lovely post. It is fantastic to hear that you had such a special and memorable time with us. We want to tell you that we are very proud to hear that your stay with us was brilliant
I will share your comments with all our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on future trips to Barcelona and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cristina Roures
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

My wife is a heat seeking missile for the truly special things in life. You know, those things that sit at the intersection of "great price" and "fantastic quality". It's no mean feat then, that Gran Hotel La Florida sits among her list of "favorite places" to stay.

From check-in to check-out, expect a sterling quality of service from everyone. The whole staff radiates a sense of pride at their jobs, and for the place that they work in. They expect to serve you well, and they expect that they will be good at it.

I don't always like dining in the hotel, but you should for this hotel. The views of Barcelona make up for the lack of proximity to most of the Barcelona attractions. That's because the hotel is nestled atop Mt Tibidabo. It overlooks Barcelona. That means you trade easy access to Barcelona hot spots for the view and some privacy.

We particularly enjoyed the view over breakfast - an opulent affair spanning all the spreads: from cuts of artisanal sausage to custom made omelettes to racks of sweet buns and breakfast meats galore. I particularly enjoyed having a drink and looking at La Sagrada Familia - still imposing from a distance.

The rooms themselves are very large and very comfortable. I've stayed in Parisian hotel rooms as large as the bathroom in our room in Gran Hotel La Florida. The turndown service even sets the system to play classical tunes as one gets ready for bed. Our room featured a balcony from which I could check out Sagrat Cor (itself worth a short walk).

There are so many wonderful places in the world to see. So we it is rare for us to be tempted to return just because of a hotel. But Gran Hotel La Florida did just that for us.

Hint: parking is valet only (our fee included it), but they are ridiculously quick.





Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bernard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMLaFlorida, Director General at Gran Hotel La Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Bernard,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Gran Hotel La Florida for your trip in Barcelona and for sharing such a lovely review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated our location, facilities and especially the quality of our service. We assure you we will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. We strive very hard to try and meet our guests’ expectations and receiving feedback from our clients is really helpful and appreciated

We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on future trips to Barcelona and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Cristina Roures
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The hotel is very nice. You definitely need a car if you want to see Barcelona. Getting taxis is difficult and the city bus can take a long time, too. The rooms are spacious and in good condition with very nice furnishings and decor. The food is just ok - better to have a breakfast in the city for less than half the price. And there's nothing to walk to, so pick up whatever snacks and small items you need before you get there. We had a mountain view and overlooked a large fountain at the hotel, which made it sound like it was lightly raining all night - a nice feature.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMLaFlorida, Director General at Gran Hotel La Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Dianna G,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and letting us have your comments on your recent stay at Gran Hotel la Florida.

We strive very hard to try and meet our guests’ expectations and receiving feedback from our clients is really helpful and appreciated.

I would be delighted to welcome you again at Gran Hotel la Florida should you return to Barcelona in the future.

Sincerely

Cristina Roures
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I made a quick stop in the grand Hotel La Florida. I enjoyed the quiet atmosphere on the beautiful terrace, with an mazing view on Barcelona. The staff was very helpful. Perfect to relax during the week-end.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niiinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMLaFlorida, Director General at Gran Hotel La Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Niiinon,

Thank you very much to share your good experience at our Hotel.

We are delighted to receive such a wonderful review, and to know that you appreciated our convenient central location and general facilities.

We hope to welcome you in a near future.

Our best regards from Barcelona,


Cristina Roures
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews