We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalonia Eixample 1864
Nearby Hotels
Musik Boutique Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Room Mate Emma(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$166
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$414
US$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cuatro Naciones(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$232
US$198
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$290
US$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Olivia Balmes Hotel(Barcelona)
US$309
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
360
427
156
56
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
427
156
56
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteltwo blocksde graciarooftop poolbusiness tripexcellent breakfastexcellent locationopen the windowcleaned dailyminutes walkingcomfortable roomwould stay againwi fiwithin easy walking distancetop floorvisiting barcelonacentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here at my girlfriends birthday, and had a really great time. Great location and really awesome pool and sundeck on the roof. The view from up there is really beautiful. The staff is also really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Hotel in an excellent location of the city centre. Nearside sea and in heart of centre places of the city. Great hospitality and service. Nice interior in hotel rooms. Great assistance in knowing city better by reception team. Very nice athmosphere

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dvdjanelidze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The staff was great. Good sized rooms, and a very good breakfast! The location was close to good restaurants. The lobby bar was quite small but staff is attentive. Metro to the For Granted Via convention center was not direct. Must go to Placa Espania.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arlenehuff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I really liked this hotel, the location is awesome and the room was a good size. The staff was friendly and the breakfast had a nice variety. I went for a big trade show so price my company paid seemed very high, but it’s a nice hotel for a business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessicespedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location and close to everything! You can take the bus from the airport and then it is only 15 minutes on foot from the last stop!
The service is very friendly and the hotel has just been renovated! Unfortunately, my room was unbelievable hot and it was looking at the internal garden so very little air... The air condition was not also working. I think because it is still winter... I enjoyed my stay and will come back, but for a 4 star I was expecting a little more!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Valentina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_GRAL, Director General at Catalonia Eixample 1864, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018


Dear Madam. Valentina,

Thank you for your words of your recent stay at the hotel.

We are happy to know that you have been able to enjoy the perfect location of the hotel and the services it offers.

We regret the inconveniences that you had during your stay and no get right with the allocation of the room. On the other hand, the hotel's air conditioning works either with heating or air conditioning. During the winter season, the heating is installed in the hotel and, therefore, in case you tell us that it is hot, you must turn off the thermostat and open the window to cool the room.

Thank you very much for your feedback

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews