We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,799)
Filter reviews
2,799 results
Traveller rating
1,126
1,164
325
111
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
1,164
325
111
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool privilege lounge bogatell metro minute walk olympic village nice hotel junior suite breakfast was amazing free mini bar residential area breakfast buffet quiet location taxi rank city break booked this hotel reception staff business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 2,799 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Great modern hotel near beaches, great food, and casino. But, not near City Center--subway very easy to navigate, hower. Room service food VERY expensive but good. Would have given 5 stars had they offered us breakfast our first day at 8:30am arrival after overnight flight from Atlanta. They stored our bags and allowed us to go to pool but should have offered us breakfast. Our stay included a fabulous buffet breakfast with a great variety of food item even Americans cannot find fault with...

Room very comfortable and king size bed a dream to sleep on after a long day of playing tourist.

Front desk staff immensely helpful.

Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Ask for higher floor with a sea view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Explore607581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Love this hotel, just paid a second visit. Lovely decor, very smart. Pool a little small for real swimming especially in summer months when terrace a little crowded but otherwise faultless. Staff were very helpful and ready to give local knowledge and larger print metro maps etc. Really like the neighbourhood which is not too touristy yet the port olimpico is only a short walk away. Great rooms, with power shower although bath a little on the short side

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tannawarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSAMARANCH, General Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear tannawarren,
Thank you very much for your review!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from a four night stay at this hotel and we absolutely loved it.

We used the metro to travel from the airport to the hotel. Took less than an hour. The hotel is hidden away in a residential area but google maps showed us the way!

The hotel is beautiful. The check in was easy and we were given a glass of cava as a welcome. The foyer has lots of seating spread out. It was never very full when we were there. The food at the bar is lovely especially the croquettes. They are a must!
I loved the rooftop bar. It is very small but sitting up there in the evenings or just before you go out for dinner is very relaxing. I wouldn’t rely on getting space around the pool.

Our room was simple but lovely. Would have liked tea making facilities but it wasn’t the end of the world. I agree with a previous post about the conditioner. There wasn’t any. The shampoo was lovely though. The only thing I did not like was the see through bathroom door. The fact it faced a mirror made it worse. It’s not great sitting on the bed watching telly and glancing at the mirror to see your partner on the loo.

The breakfast was fantastic. I miss it already. Loads of choice and very well presented. We had some bad experiences in Barcelona restaurants (we learnt late in our stay that it is best to find little tapas places rather than three course meals as they do not do these well) so on our final night we booked a table at the hotels restaurant. The food was amazing and worth every penny.

The hotel is only a few minutes walk to the marina. The Arc de triomf and park de la ciutadella are also close. Not far from there is an area called El Born. This is a wonderful place for tapas bars. We tried a few and the best is definitely one called Tantarantana outside the chocolate museum. The zoo, aquarium and Las Rambla are all walking distance although the metro is very simple to use (buy the T10 ticket if there are two of you - great value). You can also walk to the cable cars tower and get the cable cars to Montjuic. This has amazing views!!!
If you want to go to Park Güell buy tickets online or check before you go. We climbed all the way to the top of a mountain just to be told the tickets had ran out for that day (it was only 11am). We were very disappointed.

The overall service of this hotel was very good. Staff were very helpful. On the last day there was a huge storm and the hotel got us a taxi very quickly to go to the station. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we come back to Barcelona in the future.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank 905louisew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSAMARANCH, General Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Louise,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I totally agree with your comment about El Born quarter, an special place to discover and to find cute restaurants.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Good location, away from the hustle and bustle of hotels right in the centre. Pleasant pool area, although small. Excellent breakfasts with so much choice. Room was a good size and very clean (literally the only complaint the loo paper was not brilliant). Will book here if I visit this great city again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSAMARANCH, General Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Carla,
Thank you very much for your review!
We will be waiting for your return soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Having just arrived home I feel cheated by this H10 hotel
On arrival late on Sunday night we were kept waiting at reception by two young girls who were having a chat and a laugh
When we eventually were seen to we checked in and were pointed at the lift to take our cases and ourselves to our room despite the fact we paid a whole lot extra for a privelege room which boasted personal check in and bell boy service
We then found to our dismay the room had no air conditioning so we had to move rooms at midnight. The breakfast was dismal with tinned mushrooms and silly little cocktail sausages , the only privilege option was two croissants and a carafe if orange juice. A good option was someone asking you if you would like tea or coffee and bringing to table the buffet is a rabble and a unpleasant experience.
The privilege lounge is a joke with warm cava and white wine. We had to ask three times to stock up the wine. Other H10 hotels have an open bar from 6-7 with premium drinks but alas this didn’t. The canapés and rolls were so hard you could have bashed a nail into the wall with them. My husband in our last night was so frustrated that he asked to speak to the general manager and was told that he and his assistant manager was off for the night. No one contacted us the next day either. If they had we could have had the chance to speak about our disappointment. Therefore we decided that we would write this review in the hope that they take us seriously. As H10 members we will never be back to this hotel and anyone reading this review should check out the Melia hotels as they would run rings around H10 who simply could not care less. We paid 1000 pound for 4 nights bed and breakfast and were treated shoddily by management.
As an aside the food in the restaurant was excellent and staff too but reception and management need to rethink

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 518KarenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSAMARANCH, General Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Daer Karen W,
Thank you for writing you review.
I am sorry if we do not fullfil your expectations. Of course I am taking seriously your disappointment. We will check our procedures in order to improve our Privilege service that always had had a very good feedback by other guests.
Once again, I want to thank you for all the feedback provided which will help us to improve our daily work and I would like you to give us a new opportunity when coming back to Barcelona.
Kin​d​ regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews