We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$229
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
US$171
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$304
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Evenia Rosello(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$1,386
US$272
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Collection Barcelona Tower(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I(Barcelona)
US$407
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
46
91
37
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
91
37
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bottled waterthe main hotelarc de triomphgreat locationel bornmain shoppingminute walkgothic areabed was comfortablebusy roadgreat showerevery morninglovely hotelmetro stationbalconywardrobekeys
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

While the room is basic but functional, it served our needs just fine. The room and hotel was clean and interior was nicely decorated. Not overboard but looked okay. The location worked well for us. They stored our baggage at Chic&Basic-Born until check-in time. Desk folks gave us a map of the city and pointed out the highlights. We only stayed for one night and as I said it worked well for that. If you are looking for something for a longer stay, it maybe too basic for you.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AceWickwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We had room No. 17. It was tiny. There was no room to store 2 small suitcases, we had to put them in the bathroom. The room wasn't chic at all, it was dark and had a very small window facing a wall in the backyard. As small as the room was the TV which had mainly Spanish channels. But thanks to free WLAN we could watch Netflix on our Computer.

The towels were old and as thin as paper, there was a litte bar of soap, no shower gel or shampoo but a hairdryer (praise the lord!). The bed was not comfy at all, too hard but made us get up early and enjoy the city.

The location is great though. So is the staff, very helpful and friendly. A bonus is also the free water and coffee in the "lounge" area. But that's about it. Wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ninusca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed one night then moved to another hotel closer to Eixample.
Rooms are super basic, not very clean and the general amenities were lacking.
I realized how well located it was once i moved to Eixample, but even though i would look for another hotel to stay in

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Talal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

As in the title a quirky hotel close to the gothic quarter. It has extremely friendly staff who possess excellent English. It's quiet and peaceful and it's a great place to chill out.
There are lots of tapas bars locally for breakfast and dinner but walk a bit more than a hundred yards and there really are some amazing places.
It's safe, motioned by cctv at the door. There is a perfectly adequate safe in the room for your valuables and a good lock on the door. The decoration is based on a zoo animal theme.
The bed was comfortable and the pillows were just right for us. Good linen on the bed and a warm duvet made for a good nights sleep. Free coffee, tea and water was available in the sitting room.
The shower and toilet were fine and you could even have a bath. There was lots of hot water soap shower gel and even a hairdryer.
For the money it was brilliant.
It's pretty easy to get to from the aero port. Take the metro to Clot then platform 3 for the arc de triomph (yes there's one here in Barcelona). Its the very next stop. Walk through the Arc and through two beautiful parks and you arrive at the hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank zogthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Emphasis is definetely on the basic rather than the chic!!! The only good thing I can say about this hotel was that the location was good. We chose it as there was a huge technology conference in Barcelona and struggled to find a hotel with 2 rooms. Trip advisor reviews looked OK which makes me ask" what kind of hotels do others stay in if they think this is good". ?? In fairness the bed was clean otherwise I wouldn't have stayed but the bathroom was awful. The towels were absolutely threadbare. Infact on the second day they were into holes!! The wall tiles were filthy as were the the taps, the sink and the bedroom curtains. The cistern was cracked and the woodwork was mouldy.it was cold and miseable. Coming in at night was a bit intimidating as all the homeless were lying in cardboard beds and mattresses outside the door of the hotel. Never again!!!! We had a panic when leaving as we couldn't get the safe open for our passports and had a flight to catch. Luckily manager eventually managed to open safe door

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LESLEY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews