We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel and a very nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #71 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel and a very nice location”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. Clean and modern. We stayed for 8 days. Its with in walking distance of everything the city has to offer but still away from all the noise. The staff was awesome and very friendly. Gave us a lot of pointers on places to check out.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kensog12312312312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,026
    801
    116
    21
    16
See reviews for
368
995
146
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This was a fantastic hotel! From the moment I walked in I loved it, it's so modern and chic for such a small price. We arrived at 10AM to drop off our bags, and without even asking he checked and found us a room that was ready to go - the perfect start!

The hotel is walking distance to all the places we wanted to go (about 15 - 20 mins to sagrada familia which is a little out of the centre), but not on the ramblas which I would have hated!

The rooms were gorgeous, very clean and simple, the bathroom was beautiful! A comfy bed and great heating/ac.

The one thing I noticed once we got our room was that there wasn't any (or space for any) chairs on the balcony like I thought there would be (based on the photos on the website), which was a tiny bit disappointing BUT the hotel was so great I still think it was fantastic!

The staff were all SO friendly and welcoming - happy to print a couple of things off and to give us directions to where we wanted to go.

I can't wait to go back to this hotel in the summer months, the rooftop bar looks beautiful and barcelona was so wonderful I can't resist!

Room Tip: Maybe if you ask there are doubles which have chairs on the balcony?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misslongworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

By far, the best hotels I've stayed at in Spain have been in Catalonia and this is no exception. The staff were warm & friendly. The room was impeccably clean and super cute--modern without being overly pretentious, like W hotels, etc. Bed was great. And there was a fantastic terrace that'd be perfect for breakfast in the morning and cava at night (was a little too cold when we were there.) And it costed us about 50euros a night, booked only about two weeks in advance. Located centrally without being in too touristy an area. A definite recommendation--I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodoigne, Belgium
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I paid just 52,50 eur for a single roon/night, and what I got for this exceeded my expectations considerably. The rooms reminded me of the always well-furnished and decorated rooms you normally get at NH hotels - so modern chic. My room was spacious, had its own balcony, and everything was brand new. Heating worked fine during these cold February days.

Soundproofing towards the street worked well. Everything is in walking distance, and there's a metro station nearby. Check-in was very efficient - the friendly staff had prepared everything in advance. Housekeeping also did a very good job.
I did not take breakfast there - you can find plenty of cafes nearby to have your cafe con leche. Only tiny negative point is that apparently someone messed up the Tv channels making it hard for me to find the few non-Spanish ones.

This is a place I will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donstefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Very clean and modern room. Friendly staff. Ask for a room in the back (with a balcony).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmlwtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#94 of 521 in Barcelona
1,182 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
2,958 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#95 of 521 in Barcelona
3,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#35 of 521 in Barcelona
3,719 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#88 of 521 in Barcelona
2,160 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#76 of 521 in Barcelona
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Property: Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): RM542 - RM989
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing