We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$250
US$234
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$346
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$178
US$166
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Evenia Rosello(Barcelona)
US$123
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$784
US$316
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$362/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I(Barcelona)
US$190
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,843)
Filter reviews
4,843 results
Traveller rating
3,612
953
162
61
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,612
953
162
61
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblarooftop poolbasement spatobacco companysuperior roomclassic roomsauna and steam roomprivilege roompillow menutapasperfect locationside streetprivate terracestreet noisegothic quartersmall balconythe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 4,843 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Great location in the centre of Barcelona but just off the main street. Hotel is 5 star in every category. Staff were friendly and very helpful. we really enjoyed our stay at this outstanding hotel. The roof terrace is amazing at night with view of the city. There is also a swimming poof on the roof.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoCifuentes, Director General at Hotel 1898, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Peter;

First of all let me thank you for the confidence you placed in our hotel. Thank you very much for your comments which will help us improve our work performance. With your permission I will pass them on to the staff to share them in the most appropriate way.

We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in this hotel. We stayed in a room with private terrace. Because of the weather being sunny and warm, the private terrace was very nice. The bed was cozy and the room had everything we needed.

The rooftop terrace was beautiful; nice drinks and snacks. We had breakfest once at the hotel. They had a wide selection of delicious things. If you don't feel like paying too much for your breakfest, the marketplace is located nearby offering lots of different kinds of things to eat.

The location of the hotel is very good. You can walk everywhere. Anyway, if you don't want to walk, the metrostation is nearby.

We enjoyed our visit to this hotel very much and could easily stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NooraV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoCifuentes, Director General at Hotel 1898, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Sirs;

Continuous improvements in the quality of our facilities and the service provided are our top priorities. Your feedback helps us continue maintaining the facilities in line with the service. Thank you. We are very pleased by you choosing us for your stay and the fact that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Great place with comfortable room which was well serviced. Good breakfast with amazing choice of food . The roof top bar is the star of this hotel with lovely pool, stunning views and brilliant staff. The pool downstairs is also worth a visit. The central location makes this hotel the perfect place to stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Timetraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoCifuentes, Director General at Hotel 1898, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Customer;

For us it is a challenge trying to improve every day. I would like to thank you personally for the time spent writing to us, as well as for choosing our hotel for your stay in the city.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We had three lovely nights here after finishing our cruise. We arrived 4 hours earlier than expected but the reception staff were charming and untroubled and sorted a room and took our luggage immediately. Difficult to identify a highlight as there were so many-buffet breakfast was amazing value at 20 euros, allow plenty of time and leave space for the cakes and chocolates. I swear our double bed was 7 feet wide and wonderfully comfy. We dined both on the rooftop terrace where I can recommend the tuna tapas, also tried the menu gastonomique in the main restaurant, and again great value at 28 euro for 4 beautifully crafted courses-proper dining. Extensive wine list at reasonable prices. Spa treatments were too pricey for us but the small subterranean pool was a nice surprise even if some of the water features needed some maintenance. The only word of caution is that if you sleep with windows open expect it to be noisy until 1 am, we overlooked a small square at the back with bars and outdoor diners etc, not raucous, just people having fun. Great location and we'd like to think that we'll return-better start saving immediately.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trevor251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Staff was excellent, thank you Raquel.
Hotel rooms very nice. But roof deck, food, views, and service fantastic. Spa also very nice.

Close to a number of very cool places as well. La Boqueria for example.

Well done team, and thanks for watching my rented Vespa as I went in and out.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Duke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoCifuentes, Director General at Hotel 1898, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Duke;

Thank you very much for your writing. It is very important to us that our guests are satisfied and their acknowledgment helps us keeping this mission. We appreciate your words and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona.

Thank you very much for all your comments,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews