We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the coolest places i've stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #3 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the coolest places i've stayed”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here when my company flew us all over for it's 10th birthday celebrations. The hotel itself was fantastic, very cool and minimal. The rooms were well appointed, if a little small. I loved the room across the hall with the hammock and the balcony overlooking the quaint little road. The places reeks of atmosphere. The roof terrace overlooking Barcelona was wonderful. As people have mentioned, breakfast portions weren't the biggest but the food itself was very nice.

I can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiKenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,580
    202
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
368
973
103
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed at Casa Camper in October 2011 and it was amazing. So close to Las Ramblas, walking distance to fantastic restaurants, the waterfront and so many attractions. The restaurant around the corner, Bar Lobo was outstanding with fresh food and a great vibe. We dined there two nights out of five nights in Barcelona. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Barcelona. The subway station is a two minute walk away if you need to get around and it is perfect for couples as there is a rooftop patio that you can sit and watch the sunset while drinking a bottle of wonderful Spanish wine.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wineguy780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Casa Camperand could not have been more pleased. Everything that the 5 star reviews have said is true. Location wise it is ideal; just a stone's throw from Pl Catalunya where the Aerobus drops off, but set in a quiet area so that there is no nighttime noise to disturb your sleep.

The staff are friendly and charming but not overbearing. If you need recommendations for where to eat, how to get to a location, general advice about the city, they cant be helpful enough. Nothing was too much for the breakfast chef, cooking breakfasts to order with a welcoming smile, and the breakfasts were delicious!

The staff were very thoughtful, leaving us bottles of water in our room and also lending us an iron and ironing board, without us asking, when they knew we were planning to go out to a nice restaurant!

The self-service 24 hour buffet ia a great idea and very welcome after a hard day's sight-seeing when you want a snack or a drink but it is too early to go out for a meal.

We stayed in a suite, which was beautifully spacious and wanting for nothing. My husband took advantage of the hammock for an afternoon siesta and I found the bathroom to be well kitted out. I especially like to complimentary bath robes and Camper slippers, as well as the toiletries. Best of all was the view from the bathroom over the 'hanging garden'.

I would absolutely recommend Casa Camperif you like quirky, boutique hotels that specialise in great customer service.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephd31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We chose the hotel based on trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed at all.
We stayed with our 3 children ages 13, 11 and 8 yrs, they loved the gym and the all day snacks and when tired from all the sightseeing it was a great retreat.
The photos do not do it justice and the level of accomodation of a higher quality than I imagined, better than the Ikea looking photos and very simply but stylishly designed.
Very minimalist in style but great for my husband who has allergies and where the curtains and carpets in most hotels cause him a lot of discomfort.
The hammock and sitting room is in fact opposite your room across the corridor which I hadn't realised from the website, we didn't use ours but the kids did.
The staff were very "happy" which was a nice, quite cool and laid back. The general manger is exactly this so it obviously rubs off on the staff.
We loved it and it was a perfect retreat while exploring a very busy city.
The snacks were great, breakfast was good, small portions compared to other hotels/countries I have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RazArtagnan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We loved Barcelona and this hotel. The location was brilliant, five minutes walk from Las Rambla and Playa Catalunya where the bus from the airport stops. The staff were friendly, informative and so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and the shower was tremendous. We did not use the mini lounge across the corridor much, although it was nice to be able to look out on to the street. Breakfast was delicious and the chef charming. Having the snack bar for coffee and water whenever you need it is also good. Our favourite restaurant nearby was Original, near the Contemporary Art Museum. We would definitely return here when we next visit Barcelona - hopefully before too long.

Room Tip: Maybe a suite if you want more room space although the ordinary room was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
176 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 513 in Barcelona
1,253 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 513 in Barcelona
4,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,662 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#6 of 513 in Barcelona
151 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#11 of 513 in Barcelona
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): RM948 - RM1,669
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing