We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Evenia Rosello(Barcelona)
US$120
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Arai(Barcelona)
US$215
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Collection Barcelona Tower(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$116
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$149
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$346
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$143
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
127
165
50
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
165
50
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblaten minute walkhotel breakfasthotel is locateda lovely staymini barbreakfast was includedwithin easy walking distanceclean hotelmetro stationgothic quarterramblasstylishcatalunyaeurosuitcasesaerobus
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The Advance is well located on a fairly quiet street, beautifully designed and decorated with a present and helpful staff but street side rooms are noisy and rooms are barely large enough for two adults with one suitcase each.
Buffet breakfast is adequate but not worth the price.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wink2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Advance, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Customer

Thank you first of all for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your visit to the Hotel Advance.
We are delighted that your stay met your expectations. However we regret to note your disappointment with the breakfast service and take into account your constructive comments.
We hope to have the opportunity to see you soon and remain at your disposal. Receive greetings from the whole team.

Hotel Advance-bondiahotels
info@bondiahotels.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This is a nice little hotel that is very clean, modern and in a good location.
Staff were always friendly and very helpful.
As mentioned in other reviews the rooms are on the smaller side but this is a city hotel and is expected.
It's roughly 30 minutes from El Prat by car and is very well located with the closest train station a few minutes walk away.
Rooms were made up everyday to a high standard.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Advance, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016


Dear client,

On behalf of the entire team of the Hotel Advance we would like to thank you for your review after your recent visit to our Hotel. It helps us to improve day by day.
We thank you very much for staying at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you again. Do not hesitate to contact us or discover specials offers in our website.


Kindest regards,

Hotel Advance-Bondiahotels
info@bondiahotels.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The staff were top notch helping you in either with the hotel amenities or as a local guide for your tour in barcelona....they're responsive anytime of the day and they give you details on how to travel to each of the tourist destinations.

Rooms are clean as well as the washrooms.

Was a pleasure staying here for 4 days and I truly enjoyed the stay.

Very close to the subway/ metro and also close to the city centre I guess

Lot of eating and shipping options and the rooms are sound proof as well at night for a good sleep.

All amenities are provided just on a phone call to the reception.

Would definitely be back here next year.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ninjakmutant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Advance, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear client,

We would like to thank you for this great review about your recent stay in Hotel Advance.
We are really happy that you took the time to comment your experience. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about the friendly and gracious service you received from every staff member.

The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.

We hope to welcome you next year, it will be a real pleasure.

With our best Regards,

Hotel Advance-Bondiahotels
info@bondiahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This was the first visit to Barcelona for my husband and I. We researched various neighborhoods and decided on a few. As it turned out, the hotel with the best location and rating for price was Hotel Advance in the El Ravel area. We were very pleased with the hotel's location and proximity to the Metro stop, the AeroBus stop, and access to various sights that were on our to do list.

We don't think this is a 4 star hotel. It's a very nice 3 star hotel. There are no facilities in the room for making coffee or tea. That seems to me to be a standard for a 4 star hotel.

A special recognition of Veronica who runs the re Reception Desk during the day and also acts as concierge. Veronica always helped with a smile on her face.

The afternoon Reception Desk was run by Anna, who kindly loaned us 2 adapters so we could power our electronic devices.

As others have pointed out, the rooms and bathrooms are small. We couldn't cross by each other at the foot of the bed or share the bathroom unless one of us was in the shower. That was NOT a problem for us. We were there on vacation so not a ton of time was spent dancing around the room.

The bed linens were nice, white and super crisp and changed every couple of days. Fresh towels and luxury toiletries every day. Cleaning was good every day.

The bathroom was clean but showing signs of wear and disrepair. The faucet in our bathroom was seriously corroded by some chemical cleaner, I assume. It's a shame because it S a nice modern Grohe faucet from a recent remodel. Same with the Grohe shower system in the shower. Part of the decorative trim on the shower was missing. Not a big deal but unsightly and potentially dangerous if you accidentally bump it and get scratched by the rough edges. Easy fix. The shower floor tile needs a freshen up of grout but it is not off-putting. It is clean.

We had room 306 at the back facing the courtyard. The room got warm during the day if you didn't leave the air conditioning on and draw the drapes. The room was very cool and comfortable for sleeping. No temperature problem unless you turn air off and leave drapes open to bright Barcelona mid day sunshine. The room was super quiet.

We didn't have breakfast was we felt 15€ per person was too expensive for what was offered and what we would eat. That said, there are lots of great places, cafes and such, to go for breakfast.

AeroBus was perfect for transfers to and from airport. Very reasonable and close to hotel.

We used the Metro on a shared 10 ride ticket. Very convenient from the nearby University Metro Stop.

We used the bus once. It went well getting us to the Olympic Stadium right from the stop across from our hotel. One would think the same bus route, same bus number heading in the reverse direction would stop at the same bus stop on the opposite side of the street or near by. Not so. Be sure you get exact return advice.

Back to the Hotel Advance, we would definitely stay again for the right price. We enjoyed Barcelona and will visit again...hopefully at the Hotel Advance.


Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PAK_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Advance, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear client,

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your feedback because it helps us to improve.
Best Regards and we hope to see you soon again in our Hotel.

Hotel Advance-Bondiahotels
info@bondiahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Nothing amazing but just good. Nice location to visit barcelona. Friendly staff. Small room but clean. Tiny bed but i slept like a baby each night nonetheless (very quiet at night!). Wifi was very bad tho... so slow... unacceptable in 2016. Each night i saw people sitting in the lobby with their phones; probably because wifi was better over there.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dilero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Advance, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear Customer,

On behalf of the entire team of the Hotel Advance we would like to thank you for your review after your recent visit to our Hotel. It helps us to improve day by day.
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Hotel Advance-Bondiahotels
info@bondiahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews