We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to take a drink ”

Plata Bar Barcelona
Ranked #11 of 807 Nightlife in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Your trendy cocktail bar in Barcelona, with the biggest and most popular street terrace at the heart of gay eixample, visit us and enjoy your favorite drink in a cool atmosphere.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I was at Plata Bar this weekend and I recommend it to everyone who goes for a drink. It is a very charming bar, the waiters are very friendly and the decoration of the local is beautiful.
Good atmosphere and good music!! 100% recommended if you are in Barcelona!

Thank Edutm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gay bar"
in 6 reviews
"cocktail bar"
in 5 reviews
"amazing cocktails"
in 3 reviews
"amazing bartender"
in 2 reviews
"mantas"
in 3 reviews
"eixample"
in 3 reviews
Filter

52 - 56 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I always come to Plata when ever I'm in Barcelona. Bernat is the best bartender I have ever met. Love to see his works and always surprising with his creative cocktail menu. Highly recommended to visit then you will know that I was right. Enjoy!

1  Thank Nopphawit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlataBar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Plata Bar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you so much Nopphawit for your nice review !
We look forward to welcoming you back soon ! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The drinks are large and strong and the service was warm and friendly. The crowd in here was a bit more affluent and trendy than in some places we visited, which was nice. Go for a nice strong cocktail, eat the gummy bears, upload some snaps to Instagram and get gently drunk on the potent gin. Lush.

2  Thank CLHScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlataBar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plata Bar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you so much CLHScott for your nice review, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Plata Bar.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon in your next visit to Barcelona!

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I was in this bar and absolutely does not recommend. Drinks very poor, well-worn. Instead of alcohol, water and sugar for 16.5 euros. there are many better places near

Thank MateuszKa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlataBar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plata Bar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018
Google Translation

Querido Mateusz, nos entristece saber que encontrastes poco alcohol en tus bebidas a la vez que nos sorprende, ya que es habitual que nuestros clientes pidan que las rebajemos un poco de alcohol, tenemos tendencia a ser generosos ! ;-)

Aun asi esta claro que no todo el mundo tiene la misma tolerancia al alcohol por lo que si te decides a volver te aseguramos una bebida bien cargada.

Gracias por tu opinion y esperamos volver a verte !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

One off the most recommended bars to visit in BCN. Friendly staff, nice place and good drinks. During the summer surely visit the terras!

1  Thank hugodekyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plata Bar Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Plata Bar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing