We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!”
Review of Hotel Acta BCN 40

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Acta BCN 40
Ranked #198 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located a short 10 min walk from La Rambla & Catalunya. Lots of lovely little bars & cafes down the street & free hot drinks from 11-11 was such a plus!

The comfiest beds we have ever had in a hotel, and lovely friendly staff!

The hotel doesn't have many, if any, English channels on the TV, but they do have free WIFI which meant we could use Netflix to watch movies in the room on an evening, so no problem!

Will definitely be staying here when we come back to Barca!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jess N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acta BCN 40
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The title gives it away! Loved this place,great bed,air con,styling,lovely fresh breakfast and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
It kerb appeal may not be its best feature but step through the front door and you find yourself in comfortable super clean air conditioned safe oasis.

I mention safe as the street is a little bohemian and as are some of the people who live "on" the street it self. But we never felt intimated,maybe it's because we are from the pool of life (Liverpool). Lots of great little bars near by. "Manchester" being favourite of ours. So if your looking for a vibrant location on a small budget and very compact room this is great choice!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DazM186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I was here for fewer than 24 hours, sort of a transition hotel for me on this leg of my trip, but I really appreciated it. Everything was clean, well cared for, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful with anything I needed (which included asking for change for a 50 Euro bill).
I didn't really use anything other than my room, but I enjoyed it. It's in a good location. Walking distance to La Rambla and various other sites. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaniSwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I chose this hotel because I needed parking and on booking.com this hotel had photos of a parking lot. I mistakenly took it for granted that the parking was in the same location, but it was not. Parking is several blocks away so beware.

The hotel is on a very dark street. I did not feel safe coming back at night on this street.

I did not find this hotel to be in a good location. It is quite a walk to the plaza Catalunya where you have the nearest hop on hop off bus stop.

The room I booked was very clean. The ac worked well. Breakfast was great (fresh bread,
Chorizo, Spanish ham, fruits, sweets, juice and coffee).

I do need to mention that the street the hotel is on is full of Muslim owned businesses. This was an issue for me and I was unaware of the situation from other reviews. I think it is a fair point to address.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Very happy with this hotel. Decent size, friendly reception who greeted us kindly , informed us about the area, called a taxi for us etc. Great location as well only about 5-10 minutes walk to la rambla and gothic quarter etc.

Clean and affordable. Deserves much more then 2 stars!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel_ngm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acta Bcn H, Front Desk at Hotel Acta BCN 40, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Rachel,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for spending your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#221 of 513 in Barcelona
855 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Acta Splendid
Hotel Acta Splendid
#261 of 513 in Barcelona
747 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Mimic
Hotel Mimic
#216 of 513 in Barcelona
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Chic & Basic Lemon
Chic & Basic Lemon
#313 of 513 in Barcelona
396 reviews
El Raval
Turin Hotel
Turin Hotel
#145 of 513 in Barcelona
942 reviews
El Raval
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
#355 of 513 in Barcelona
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta BCN 40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta BCN 40

Address: Joaquin Costa, 40, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#170 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: RM382 - RM4,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Acta BCN 40 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acta BCN40 is a 2 star hotel, located in the emblematic Gothic quarter, 1 minute walk from Plaza de la Universidad and within walking distance from Plaza Catalunya, offering easy access to many of the tourist attractions of the city.It has 42 rooms decorated in a modern and functional style as the other hotels Acta. Equipped with bathroom, flat screen television, individual climate control and free safe.Our customers will enjoy the breakfast room and Internet WIFI access throughout the hotel. In addition the Acta BCN40 is pet friendly. Animals with no weight limit, 5 € per day per pet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acta BCN 40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Bcn 40 Barcelona
Acta Bcn 40 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing