We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Appartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Plan Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living Area
Master Berdroom with king size bed Master Bedroom with king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Open Plan Living Area
Master Berdroom with king size bed
Master Bedroom with king size bed
Master Bedroom with king size bed
Kitchen
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Bedroom 3 with double bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with wet room style shower
Hall Entrance
Front Balcony
Front Balcony
Private Rear Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RAY R T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much Constuction Noise from Adjoining Bldgs. Apt not Luxury, only Average”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Not a Luxury Apt, only Average w/no AC, small 3rd BR, very busy street in AM. Add Construction on close-in Rear and Adjoining Buildings, plus several flights of steps with no Elevator Key - thus Poor Rating. Would be Average w/o Const.
Positives are very close Metro station, nearby Supermkts, Restaurants, & Bistros.
Apartment was Clean, Beds comfortable although 3rd BR very small, no outside window,& poor ventilation. Back deck dusty, no privacy a/c construction, limited view. Had "rack" dryers on deck (no automatic dryer, but washer worked well.)
These comments based on more than 20 visits to Europe, mostly staying in small(less than 50 rooms) local in-town hotels, plus a few apartments. 5 night stay
RAY TULEYA

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Very sad to hear Ray's comments as all our other reviews are 5 star. Even more saddening was the threatening text message we received from Ray demanding money or else he would leave a bad review. We do not work in this way and we have never come across this behavior with any other guest before.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Appartment and location”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 with two children 6 and 13, were looking for a quiet relaxed place to stay for a week in Barcelona.
This apartment fit the bill quite well.

The location is great in that it's close to all main attractions in Barcelona - we never needed to spend more than 9-10 euros to get where we needed to go in the city.

Both the apartment Owner and the Manager were *very* responsive to all questions we had. When we needed help with a package urgently delivered - the Manager offered to deliver it to his house with a doorman and then brought it to us same afternoon.

The 3 bedrooms were enough to accommodate a family of four-five people. The bedrooms are small (by American standards), but that is to be expected in European apartment of this price range. It is a family-friendly apartment with fully-equipped kitchen, where we had nice breakfast every morning. There are two little grocery stores less then 300 feet from the apartment with good selection of food, wine, and hygiene items.

There were *minor* items that could be considered for improvement for the next booking:

1) The cleaning service needs to actually clean the apartment before checking in new guests. This was discussed with the apartment Manager, and he confirmed the lack of cleaning was unacceptable. Also burnt light-bulbs need to be replaced, it's just basic courtesy.

2) The major construction/renovation of the next-door building needed to be disclosed, just to avoid unpleasant surprises when we arrived and found the balcony was unusable because of the construction dust and noise from 8am to 6pm literally 2 feet from the balcony rails. The balcony was practically needed to dry the washed clothes, because there is no "dryer" - only a washing machine. We had to place the clothes drying rack in the living room.

3) The washing machine ripped three of our clothes items, even though we cautiously used the lowest RPM (rotation speed) setting. Not a big loss, but that is more clothing damage than we had in 12 years of using our own washing machine in the US.

Overall - very good vacation apartment and good people to deal with. We would book it again in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
I am glad you had a nice trip and a good stay in our apartment Dean!

With regards to cleaning, we have certainly never had this comment before and the apartment was thoroughly cleaned before your arrival. We have spoken with the cleaner and mentioned your comments so they can improve for the future.

With regards to the construction, this is in the neighbouring building and we have little control. We have been out to our apartment to assess the situation since your stay and noted there is no work at weekends and they work a very short working day, with breaks. We have also been assured that the work is almost complete.

The washing machine is only 2 years old. I have used it myself since your visit with no problems.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
1 review
“Modern apartment in great location”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is in a perfect location- short walking distance to Las Ramblas and very close to the Metro. There are great bars and restaurants near by. The apartment itself had a modern feel and was perfect for our party of 4. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thanks Julie! Really pleased to hear you all had a great time. You are more than welcome back anytime. Take care. Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay the end of October. Apartment is spacious and well kept. It has a back balcony that is great for sitting and a front terrace that is great for people watching on the street. Very convenient to all sites, great restaurants, and the metro station is across the street. The market is only 1.5 blocks away for all your needs. We highly recommend it and will stay there again next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliantly located to explore Barcelona.”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant, bright, spacious and well located apartment in Dreta de l'Eixample. Perfect location to explore Barcelona on foot, the Sagrada Familia is 15min walk away and so is Plaça de Catalunya in the other direction. The Metro is close by so the whole city is accessible.

Helen was always on hand to deal with any queries and the ease of collecting keys and checking out was seamless. The apartment was excellent; well furnished, clean and had everything we needed for a city break.

Everything was as described and as shown in the listing - we were't disappointed. :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing