We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dining Spot”
Review of Agust Gastrobar

Agust Gastrobar
Reserve with
Agust Gastrobar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 10,733 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$76
Neighbourhood: El Raval
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: El Raval
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had dinner here on a Saturday night. The room is simple and cozy, but we found the food to be very sophisticated and delicious. Service was first rate. Our waiter, a charming young man named Fabio, even showed us photos of fish dishes with which we were not familiar. Great value for this quality.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Q5531SUpatrickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICHAM H, Propietario at Agust Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your commentary. fabio is happy to read you! but was waiting for a 5 stars, ahahahah it s a joke! have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

On our first night in Barcelona we were wandering around looking for somewhere to eat, and we stumbled upon this GEM of a restaurant. The ambience was brilliant, the staff were extremely friendly and attentive, and the food was DELICIOUS. Real fine dining and an utter treat to eat! Would definitely return!

Thank cgcheetham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICHAM H, Propietario at Agust Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you for this lovely commentary, we are waiting for you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Tasting menu was very good, every portion was perfect and new flavors, wines match with the foods. I recommend.

1  Thank Marika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICHAM H, Propietario at Agust Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience in AGUST! and thank you to recommend it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The food was very well cooked. Very friendly satff. Very quiet environment. Very alternative restaurant.

1  Thank Micaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICHAM H, Propietario at Agust Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review, hope to see you really soon in Agust Gastrobar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

With a group of 6, we were welcomed warmly by the restaurant host, even though we did not make a reservation, as we have mistaken this restaurant for another one. The host was super nice and defnitely made our night. He was friendly, funny, and alert!
Above that, the food was amazing! We took the tasting menu that was full of suprises. The atmosphere and design of the restaurant was very nice as well. It was modern but cosy. Definitely one of the best restaurants I have had in Barcelona so far.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Farah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICHAM H, Propietario at Agust Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Farah, thank you very much, im glad that this booking misunderstood bring you at Agust Gastrobar, it has been such a fun moment and we are happy that you felt the passion we put in our gastronomy. Hope to see you on your next trip to Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agust Gastrobar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Agust Gastrobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing