We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Galeon(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Termes(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
EHO Maricel(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach House(Sitges)
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
19
39
13
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
39
13
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The great thing about travelling in Spain is that it is possible to find really good value in budget hotels in fantastic locations. Hotel Madison Bahia is a great example. It is smack bang in the heart of Sitges right on the the bustling pedestrian main street in the village. It is in the middle of the social scene and only a minute from the beautiful beach front. The thing that should be remembered about Spanish budget hotels is that they offer good prices because they save on decoration and sometimes maintenance. The Madison probably once was a beautiful classic hotel but it now needs a lick of paint........at least. However, the rooms are clean but dated. The beds are comfortable and the showers in the rooms we had all worked properly. That's all we require from a budget hotel. If travellers want the five star standard and treatment they should pay five star prices elsewhere. The Madison staff are friendly, competent and helpful. Visitors should remember that this hotel is on the main pedestrian street in Sitges which means that there could be street noise up to 2am, and that the town council has a very robust early-morning street cleaning regime. Visitors should not stay there if they want a monastery-like silent experience. It is a good value budget hotel and it does not pretend to be anything else. We paid a little over 100 euro for three nights but the prices are higher in summer and at festival time.

Room Tip: If they offer room 301, be sure to ask if the water pump is acting up and causing noise during the night. It kept us awake all night and we had to change rooms the next day. If sleep rather than nightlife is the priority, travellers should ask for rooms at the back of the building.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelNua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel is situated in the hearth of Sitges. Close to the beach, train station and all bars and restaurants. Hotel is simply decorated but if you looking for luxury place, this is not a case. However, I really like this hotel. Staff on the reception and in the bar is very friendly with very good english, and you can ask them for any recommendations. As I was in Sitges before few times I can compare this place with others and say, this is one of the best I stayed. Breakfast is served each morning: Tea or coffee, good quality orange juice, big croissant and bread roll with butter and two types of jam. Thats what you really need to start your day. I red previous reviews about this hotel and loads of people complained about the breakfast. Do not understand why, I was more than satisfied!
Rooms are good size with air-condition unit and beds are very comfy, some of the rooms have balconies. As I stayed during the very busy period in September, I was very surprise how quiet this hotel is for his central location. Room was cleaned on daily basis with fresh towels each day and toiletries.
If you fancy to eat something you do not have to go far and just stay in the hotel restaurant. They serve very nice burgers for reasonable price and you can finish your meal with lovely mojito for 5 euros only! ( very strong ) :)
My all overal experience was great and I would recommend this place any time, to people, who are looking for good location, good price and friendliness. Well done Hotel Madison Bahia I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I've stayed here many times over the years and it has always been a very pleasant experience. The staff are lovely and very friendly. The rooms aren't fancy but they are a perfect for a trip to Sitges. They are often full at peak times (a good sign) so book early. Very gay-friendly too. My first choice, when travelling to Sitges, is always the Madison Bahia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddiedevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Best location in Sitges close to beaches and centre of town and above the best cocktail bar - Magma!
Rooms are fairly basic but all that you need and clean and the room rates are good.
Sitges has great beaches, good bars and clubs and remains unspoilt by high rise hotels and shopping chains that could be anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyR-Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed here late Feb/early March 2013 for 12 days. The room was clean and so was the bathroom, and housekeeping were very good with replacing and restocking all the amenities every day. The staff who were on the front desk during this time were very friendly, and spoke good English for travelers like myself who speak only the most basic greetings and pleasantries in Spanish. They were very accommodating if we needed anything during our stay too (like extra toilet paper at one point because we put the housekeeping sign up backwards as 'do not disturb'). The bar downstairs is good and make some tasty burgers, worth checking out even if you aren't staying here! The location is perfect as well, right in the middle of the town and literally a 2-3 minute walk from the beach, even less to a few nice cafe's around the place. Guaranteed I will stay here again next time I'm in Sitges!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIRK J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews