We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all you could want from a hotel!”
Review of Hotel Galeon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Galeon
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Absolutely delicious food and a good value for money (a really varied dinner for 13,50 euros). Very comfy room and excellent facilities. The staff is helpful and friendly.
We'll surely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannah_Wroclove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

We would love to have you come and stay with us again, thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 311 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2016

The hotel is in a great location, an easy walk from the station and to the beach. Plenty of bars and restaurants within an easy stroll (and shops if that is your thing). The room was clean, spacious and comfortable with a great bed. Staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. An excellent breakfast was available from 8 - 12 each morning, complimentary afternoon tea from 3pm and optional buffet dinner 8 - 10. We didn't sample the dinner but breakfast was great with all you can drink Cava, juices, tea and coffee; full range of hot and cold food options and eggs to order. We had lovely stay and intend to return.

Room Tip: Room 101 looks directly onto the Carnival route and feels as if you are in the parade (loud and nois...
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LDHKAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

We would love to have you come and stay with us again, thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The hotel is in a great location for transport and the beach. The room is large and very comfortable with aircon and fridge and all toiletries. and spotless. Powerful walkin shower with different jets Huge comfy bed with a pillow menu. There's a small jacuzzi on the roof and another larger one near the pool.(you can get beach towels and parasols)The hotelstaff are all very cheerful and friendly and the breakfast has to be seen to be believed! Everything you could possibly want and even cava. The desk staff are very helpful and sort out any problems quickly. They even serve tea and cakes in the afternoon . Can't fault the service or the value .Highly recommended

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janatvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

What a lovely review, thank you so much for your thoughts. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep on working hard to ensure we are delivering the very best, we're proud of what we do. Hope we can welcome you back a next time!
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Fantastic stay in Galeon..excellent breakfast and dinner also very nice...especialy the service of BENJAMIN and JOSE...xxx
From Raf and Patrick from Belgium only we had only so much TV channels (Russia, Algeria, ...)ervery language exept BVN (for Belgian Dutch speaking people).

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belgianboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

We will try to tune in the channel that you specified.
Thank you so much for your comment, especially for standing out the good job of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

This hotel knows what price versus quality means! Very clean room, recent updated bathroom, and a brilliant breakfast with a lot of choice, fresh juices, fresh fruitsalad, and friendly staff loved it. See you next year. We were there during carnaval we enjoyed it a lot !!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank davyw425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2016

Thank you, we loved having you here and hope you come this way again. We really appreciate your taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,894 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#5 of 40 in Sitges
955 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#4 of 40 in Sitges
322 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
3.1 km away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galeon

Address: C/ San Francisco 46, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#7 Business Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: RM255 - RM640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galeon 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Galeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeon Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing