We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and well located”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Teri K
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable and well located”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment is in the old town centre and easy walking distance to Main Street, central square, restaurants and shops. You wouldn't want to have a car as driving and parking would be a pain and anyway most sites of interest are walkable or a cheap bus ride. Don't be put off by the tatty entrance to the building - the apartment is lovely. There are six flights of stairs as apartment is on the top (third) floor - so good exercise but don't come with heavy bags. The rooms are spacious, tastefully appointed and comfortable and on the whole the apartment was quiet apart from some minor outside noise at times. The sky TV with all the main British channels and movies was a big hit with the teenager and great over Christmas. Wifi was free and good. Not many negatives - bad drain smell from the bathroom and a lack of bowls for cooking ( not that I was plannng on doing much but it would be an issue if you wanted to bake) plus mugs small ( only an issue for tea swilling Brits!). Karen and Rob provided good information about getting to the place and were there to meet us and show us in. Overall an excellent choice. Thanks for the stay!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thanks for the super review.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our lovely apartment.

I can confirm that the slight odour from the second bathroom was due to plumber not using a proper U bend under the sink. .....This has been sorted.

Regarding the size of our mugs...........we will endeavour to search out some oversized mugs to add the the collection of standard sized crockery. Might have to pick these up on next visit back to "Blighty" !! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thanks for the review and so glad you enjoyed our beautiful apartment.

Not sure what plumbing issue you were referring to as I believe your stay was some 10 months ago . Anyway I am happy to confirm that there are no plumbing issues in this apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kelly m
1 review
“brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I booked this apartment a year in advance for my wedding. We had 3 adults and 3 children staying in the apartment. It was absolutely huge. The apartment was spotlessly clean. The two bathrooms were a god send with the children. Karen kept in contact throughout the year with information etc and was extremely helpful throughout. On the day of arrival our plane was delayed quite badly as it was windy we had to land in Malaga. We arrived at the apartment 5 hours after we were supposed to be there and Karen had her cleaner stay so we could get in which i thought was brilliant. There are a few steps to get up to the apartment which got easier to climb as the time went on. There were lovely neighbours in the apartment that were extremely helpful. Karen was so kind to buy us some milk bread and butter as there were no shops open when we arrived. The apartment is well equipped and a few minutes walk to main street and 5 minute walk to casemates square. the "Cheers" bar is a 2 second walk from the apartment and they sell the best Spanish beer according to my husband. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are hoping to return next year to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We would definitely be getting in contact with Karen again.Thank you so much Karen.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We are so happy that you enjoyed both Gibraltar and of course your stay at our apartment .
We have tried do make our apartment as comfortable as possible learning from guests along the way so it makes us so happy to know that you enjoyed the place so much.
Hope to see you next year if you do indeed choose to come back for your anniversary.
With warmest wishes, Karen and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps47442...
1 review
“Fantastic Location great apartment”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Although the apartment is located just off main St it is very quiet . There are wonderful restraunts near so no need to cook at all . The apartment is well appointed and equipped and the lounge area is very relaxing .There are quite a few steps to floor three but they never seemed tiring and the climb was worth it .

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you so very much for your positive review.
We are very please your enjoyed your stay at our apartment and that you found that it had everything you needed for your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham R
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment - very conveniently placed in the Centre of town”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We can highly recommend this apartment as an ideal base to explore The Rock, 2 minutes walk to Main Street, 5 minutes on foot to Casemates Square and 5 minutes walking to the harbour. All of the main attractions are easily reached and some very good restaurants are located nearby. The apartment is very well equipped and very comfortable and the owners are very friendly, offering advice and guidance for the traveller. We had a great time here and you will too.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great location
Liked least: The typical Gibraltar "Back Street" entrance to the property and lots of stairs.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review of our apartment. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you were so pleased with what our apartment can offer and it's location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.