We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
545
141
9
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
141
9
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapasold townspanish omeletteboutique hotelfantastic hotellovely boutiquesecure garagebreakfast was deliciouswonderful bathroomremote controlpowerful showerroom was spaciousfresh fruitsmall hotelmodern interiorquiet streetprivate parking
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Third stay in this magnificent Hotel. As my title says it is the best hotel I have stayed in.
I stayed August the 11th and 12th.rooom 109.
Great location near old town restaurant's and superb pixtos bars are metres away.
I stayed for my first Camino several years ago and was on route just at corner of street.
The hotel room was fantastic well designed gem. Just a thought the balcony railing is a bit low so take care waistline high.
I have done reviews before on this palace so stay if you can you will not regret it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Saggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-JJ2770, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Calle Mayor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Saggart,

Thanks for choosing us once again and for your excellent post on your Calle Mayor experience!!
It is great to hear you enjoy returning to us and we are delighted to hear that you had another pleasant stay. We enjoyed having you stay with us again.

We pride ourselves on our historic XVI c. building in the middle of the old city and We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

A great place to stay when visiting Logroño.
Spacious rooms, modern very functional bathroom shower Comfortable beds, ( though pillows I bit on the firm side )
Secure parking close by
Good breakfast
Very helpful staff
Short walk to the famous tapas area

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank losjamones2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

The hotel is in a great location, a short walk from the bars and restaurants of the old town. It is also within walking distance of a couple of wineries. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean and the showers are fantastic. The hotel has secure underground parking (for an additional charge) - it was fine for us, but a bit tight if you have a large car. The staff were really helpful, giving us recommendations for wineries, and calling them for us to find out details of opening hours and tours. Also a lovely breakfast - cereals, toast, eggs, meat, fruit etc. A great stay, and I hope to return

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarahj1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We booked the Hotel Calle Mayor to use as a base for two wine tours we were doing in La Rioja region, this was on the recommendation of the wine tour company. We were certainly not disappointed in this property. Check in was very smooth and efficient and we were in our room within 2 minutes of arriving at the property. Despite being a 16th century building, the hotel has all mod cons. Our room was very spacious with a sitting area, a large bathroom with an amazing shower with top of the range toiletries. A comfortable bed , decent pillows, a great black out curtain, good air con and the general quietness all made for an excellent nights sleep. Despite the hotel being very busy, the buffet breakfast was very efficient, freshly squeezed orange juice is a must! Items were constantly replaced with the minimum of fuss and staff were very friendly. All in all, I would 100% recommend this property and if we ever head back to Logrono, this would definitely be our first choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Location is central and easily walkable to the old town eating and the rest of the city. Hotel is super cute with spacious rooms, tons of storage, incredible bathroom. Cozy bed. Spotlessly clean. Well-appointed. Would return!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nutmegtune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews