We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location, apartment and hostess”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
שאולי ש
1 review
“Awesome location, apartment and hostess”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

i had a great time in Madrid. Teresa is a wonderful hostess that gave me recommendation about places to go and things to do in Madrid, and was really nice and took care of every need I had. the house is beautiful, located at the center of the city (next to Plaza de Santa Ana, Prado museum and 3 metro stations)- overall i had an awesome experience and i'll definitely visit Madrid in the future- Thank you Teresa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Thank you very much Shauli for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed Madrid and the neighborhood..If you come back in the future I will be very happy to have you as my host again! you have been an excellent guest!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie...
1 review
“Amazing and beautiful place !!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment is centrally located , near the Gran Via and attractions .. You can find great restaurants nearby , and the Atocha Station is just 10 to 15 minutos walking ..
The apartment is so confortable and warmy .. The kitchen has everything you need and Teresa (the owner ) was so kind leaving coffee ,milk , etc to us when we arrived !!
It is perfect to a small family (we were 03 - 02 adults and 01 child ) , with a living room with a sofa bed , a bathroom with a double bed , 01 bathroom and a toilet !!!
We are waiting another opportunity to go to Madrid and stay there again !!!! It was an amazing experience !!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you very much Marjorie for your detailed review I am sure it will be very helpful for other guests, I would like very much to see you back another time, you are lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer2...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Stunning apartment, tastefully decorated and well equipped. It is both spacious and comfortable. I stayed here for 6 weeks last year and did not want to leave! The location is perfect in one of the most attractive barrios in central Madrid. You can walk to most major attractions and there are no end of bars and restaurants in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you very much Jo for your lovely review, how good you enjoyed so much!! I hope seeing you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rytis4
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
“You will love it. I guarantee.”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Living in Teresa's apartment means two things: first the beautiful and historic Madrid is at your doorstep. Which means the cafe Hemingway was once having his daiquiri is 50 meters away, you can walk there with your flops on. And Cervantes definitely had once been wandering around in his flops, and Lope De Vega because it is not for northing that this part of the city is called Las Letras...
And besides being a time machine of sorts Teresa's apartment still is as modern and spacious as it can be complete with wi-fi, all amenities you need and a tasty style. And oh, the Nespresso machine my wife refuses to live without:)
We travel a lot. Teresa's apartment is definitely one of the best we have ever seen. I guess it added a great deal to my falling in love with Madrid (along with the best museums in the world which are - yes - at your doorstep:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Rytis, thank you very much for your lovely review, it transports us hundreds years ago, perhaps when other guests read it can also feel the magical atmosphere that you describe..see you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennahans...
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
“Living like a local in the best neighborhood”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

If you like to stay close to the most famous Madrid bars, cafes and restaurants and live close to one of the nicest plazas in the city (Plaza de Santa Ana), this is your place. This area is where Hemingway used to hang out! The artistic neighbourhood Barrio de las Letras is full of history and buzz and narrow streets. Teresas place is in the heart of the city but located in a small, cozy street. She took care of us as if we were her family members. She makes a LOT of effort to make everything as smooth and perfect as possible. Her apartment is beautiful, clean and good for at-home-office. There will be some noise from the street during the weekend nights but not disturbing. I loved the fact that I could walk everywhere: to the parks, food markets, gardens (Retiro Park) and even found a small super market close by. Actually you don't have to take many steps to find a charming wine store, a local bistro and Teatro Español. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you very much Hanna for your lovely and detailed review that I am sure will be very helpful to other guests it's also very rewarding to know that you and your lovely family enjoyed the neighborhood and the apartment so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing